Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 26Aug-12Sep | 1Oct-17Oct | 28Oct-13Nov | 2021: 24Feb-19Mar | 8May-22May | 2Jul-17Jul

Happy Caring Sitter

56, Mindset Specialist

Hi there,

This is a new chapter in my life, and a very exiting one at that!
I recently enjoyed looking after my friends house whilst she was working away in London and I thought what a great idea to offer my services as a reliable caring sitter to a wider audience. So here I am on this website.

I am a happy easy going individual who works from home so all I would need is good internet connection and a table to work from.

I love dogs and cats and as I currently don't have one of my own it would be wonderful to care for them and have their company whilst staying in your home. I love the outdoors so getting out in the fresh air what ever the weather to walk your canine friend would be a bonus for me.

I also enjoy gardening and would be more than happy to mow the lawn, water the pots and hanging baskets during a dry spell and do a spot of general garden maintenance whilst you were away.

I am a tidy and considerate person and would lovingly take care of your home and pets just as you would.

I look forwards to hearing from you. :)

Reviews (4)
How lucky were we to get Gill! This was our first time getting a house/pet sitter and we couldn't be more pleased. Our dog, Ruby, can be a bit off with new people coming into the house but when Gill arrived she was so calm and just sat down and chatted to Ruby and they were friends immediately! This totally put me at ease and was a great relief. Gill kept us updated with pictures and contacted us only when she needed to. When we came home the house was spotless which was lovely after a ... MORE
 
MITCH (Colchester England, Jul 2020 - 3 weeks)
Gill was an excellent house sitter looked after my 4 dogs giving medication walks and feeding them sent photos and kept me upto date with how things were and my home was clean and tidy on return very pleasant lady who i would certainly recommend and hope if she is available in the future she would be happy to sit again
 
LYNNE (Ushaw Moor England, Aug 2020 - 2 weeks 2 days)
No rating I was happy that Gill house and cat sat for me. She communicated easily and promptly and messaged me with an update during the stay. The cats were clearly content, fed and watered. Gill had cleaned the areas of the house that she had used during her stay and it was nice to have a chat with her on my return.
JENNIE (Wetherby England, Jul 2020 - 1 week)
Gill was a lovely Housesitter. She looked after her house and our cats very well. When we returned from a week away, the cats were content and Gill had even changed the bedding for us. Would definitely recommend her and would be happy to welcome her back anytime.
 
ALISON (Oxgangs , Jul 2020 - 7 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge