Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Henry & Alyssa

32, Kayak/Nature Guide

27, Teacher

Hello,

We are Alyssa and Henry, an American and British couple, who have spent the last two years traveling and housesitting around New Zealand and Australia. We have extensive housesitting experience and have completed a variety of sits, including pet care, garden care, long-term, luxury, off-grid, pool maintenance, and coordinating with existing staff.

We view housesitting as a job and approach each sit with professionalism. Our goal is to allow you to stay stress-free whilst you are away by understanding and adhering to your preferences for communication and care of your pets and home. We can provide multiple references from other housesitting sites in New Zealand and Australia. We hope that you will consider us as sitters, and can guarantee that your house will be kept spotless and that your pets, plants and home will be lovingly cared for.


ABOUT US

I (Alyssa) am originally from California, but have also lived in Norway, Germany and England, where Henry and I met. After attending the University of Southern California, I worked as a financial analyst at Wells Fargo Bank for two years. Meanwhile, Henry was serving in the Royal Marines in Exeter, England. I decided to leave banking to pursue my passion of teaching and completed my English teaching qualification in Cambridge. While traveling, I have been teaching English as a foreign language. I currently work online and am therefore usually home during the day.

Henry was born and raised in Cambridge, England, and served 5 years in the Royal Marines. He loves being active, including hiking, marathon running, kayaking and scuba diving. After leaving the Marines, he completed his Dive Master qualification and has since been working in the adventure tourism industry. In New Zealand, he worked as a kayak guide and diver and in Australia, a kayak and nature guide.

Henry and I both grew up in households with pets, including dogs, cats, chickens, fish, and hamsters. We hope to have our own pets one day; but, until we settle down in one place, that is not a possibility. In the meantime, we love the opportunity to have the company of pets while we travel! In addition, housesitting gives us the flexibility to see more of the world compared to a regular lease agreement, whilst still offering a place to call home.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. We look forward to hearing from you.

Alyssa and Henry

Reviews (7)
Henry and Alyssa were absolutely great and the fact they came down early to meet the gang (3 dogs and 2 guineas) was really appreciated as it was our first time leaving them. They took good care of the house and the dogs and would recommend them 100%!!! Thanks again.
 
ZRINKA (Christchurch England, Oct 2020 - 1 week)
Henry and Alyssa looked after our 2 dogs and our house. They are a really nice couple. Our dogs loved them and they were well looked after and walked despite the dreadful weather. I would thoroughly recommend them.
 
JANE (Richmond England, Feb 2020 - 10 days)
I can thoroughly reccomend Alyssa and Henry . Never had any worries they totally were reliable and lovely people to have in my hse looking after my dog Roy
 
SUSAN (High Wycombe England, Jan 2020 - 2 weeks)
This was my first time using a sitter so I was a little nervous about it, but I am so happy I found Henry and Alyssa on here! They were very well organised and the communication was great throughout. They are a lovely couple and were wonderful with my French bulldog Ezra. I loved the pictures and videos they sent! It was obvious that he was very well looked after and that he really enjoyed being with them. They worked hard to learn and continue his routine so he was comfortable and happy while ... MORE
 
CAROLINE (Cambridge , Jan 2020)
Henry & Alyssa were amazing and helped us out when an existing sitter cancelled. They were always contactable and sent us lots of photos during the sit. Our dogs and birds were super happy when we got home and had been well looked after and the house was spotless. Can totally recommend them both :)
 
CAT (Thomastown VIC, Aug 2019 - 3 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
No rating Henry and Alyssa, wow what a fantastic couple right from the moment we meet them we knew they were the right couple for us. They were amazing with our pet Millie. totally deadicated to ensuring she was loved and well looked after The house too was also beautifully kept. We would totally recommend Henry and Alyssa to look after your loved fur babies along with your home. We were able to go away and not worry about anything thanks to a much to a wonderful couple.
JACKIE (Albany North Island, Jun 2018 - 3 weeks) From Kiwi House Sitters
No rating Thank you so much Alyssa and Henry for taking such good care of Molly (dog) and Al (cat). The pets were so obviously well looked after and it was a pleasure to come home and see them happy and the house so well looked after as well. Would love to have them come back and sit for me again. Happy travels to you both.
TRIXIE (Titirangi North Island, Jun 2018 - 1 week 5 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge