Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Home from home team

57, Child minder

60, Welder

Friendly respectful animal loving couple.

Hi myself and my partner have just taken walking up as our hobby.
Holiday and weekends we travel to different parts of the country as we enjoy seeing exciting new places.
We have always had pets. The last 10 years we have been blessed having two rescue Staffordshire bull terriers. Unfortunately we lost Spike last year. We only have Tissy now and to be honest i do not believe she will be with us much longer as she is aging quickly.
I would not take on another dog at this moment in time so we though of this being a perfect solution. We adore animals so we could enjoy someone looking and loving someone else's. As well as being able to travel.
Initially it would be myself as my work allows time off whereas my partner is still working. We hope to build on our experience for when Bob retires.
We also have a tortoise and three fish. I have also had cats in the past. I would have loved one now but Tissy is not a cat lover.
I was a nurse on Special Care Baby Unit for 15 years. Bob was a welder. Then we ran a 16 bedded Guest house for 8 years. I then retired to look after grandchildren and Bob returned to welding. At the moment i child-mind for a lovely family but Tejas will be starting nursery soon, so i will have a lot of time on my hands. I am going to pursue my life long ambition to write.

I will treat you home with respect and keep it tidy.
I will keep in contact with progress of the pets so you will be able to relax.

Most importantly is our love of animals. We are used to sharing our bed... we are used to lots of sloppy kisses... and we understand each pet has different needs.
Please feel free to ask any questions you may have.

Thank you Kay and Bob.

Reviews (2)
Kay is a lovely lady. Amazing at communicating (I got daily updates on our cat without asking) and she looked after our house well. We came back to parts of the house cleaner than before!
 
LUCY (Reading England, Aug 2020 - 9 days.)
Kay looked after our pets and house wonderfully. The cats were relaxed and happy, the house was perfect, and she kept us updated regularly. Kay is a great communicator and we were really happy with her stay.
 
ANNE (CHELTENHAM England, Feb 2020 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge