Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • England: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2022: 2Jul-4Jul | 29Jul-6Aug

House and dog sitting Greater London or York

33, Project manager

My name is Nikol, I am from Hungary, grown up on the countryside, we had a small farm- with over a hundred sheep, couple of horses, 5-6 dogs and a few cats and chicken, sometimes goats and rabbits... a few years back 2013-ish I came to London as am au-pair- for over two years I had live-in jobs with families, taking care of children, pets and the families homes.

Later I was working in Facilities for a charity organization, looking after a Grade 1 listed building on the Mall.
Now I am an IT project manager, working remotely at one of the top London universities. I volunteer with Felix project delivering surplus groceries to homeless shelters and as a supervisor on the Regent's park music festival. - both flexible, I only book shifts for days when I am available.

I am looking for house/pet sitting opportunities in the UK
- for longer periods -within a max. 2 hours travel from London -so I can pop in to work for a half day if anything happens ;
- for up to 7/9 days anywhere in the UK.

I know my way around issues with buildings, have experience working with contractors (e.g. cleaners, gardeners, handyman), and I am a hands-on person around the house with excellent organizational and problem-solving skills.

As an au-pair I was not only providing child care, but looked after the homes,- cleaning, laundry, ironing, tidying up after kids or pets, taking bins out, supervising small works around the house, taking care of plants and grocery deliveries. - if you are interested in any of these kinds of jobs- laundry, ironing, cleaning etc. in addition to house or pet sitting, we can agree on a small fee.

In terms of caring for pets, I have experience providing proper care and attention, such as giving food, water and taking dogs for walks, playtime and exercise, cleaning up after the animals, adhering to feeding schedule.- Also have looked after a few chickens and geese recently :)

As I work from home, it won't be an issue not leaving your pet alone for long periods and I have always preferred keeping pet owners updated with photos and short update messages, at least the end of the day, so they don't need to worry.

Happy to provide DBS check and pet sitting references.

If you have any questions, please, feel free to reach out

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge