Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

House Sitting Family

45, Self Employed

47, Self Employed

My name is Amy and we would love to help out.
To give you a little detail about us: I am from the US (Philadelphia) and my husband Keith is from the UK, growing up in North London. We've been married 18 years, living most of that time in Boulder, CO.
In 2015 we left the mountains of Colorado for the UK so that Keith and I could go back to school. Keith managed to get 2 MSc degrees and I finished 1 MA degree. While finishing my dissertation, I discovered house sitting and we have been moving about between the US and the UK for nearly 3 years.

We came back to the UK in March to start a series of house sits just in time to be stranded thanks to covid-19! We're glad the restrictions have eased and are cautiously optimistic for the future.

Our days are pretty filled and well scheduled. Health and wellbeing are very important and as a family we strive for the creation of good habits. Not always easy to be consistent when travelling but at the minimum we exercise each day, eat healthy foods, and practice mindfulness as a family. We also home school for a few hours each day. The kids, Ariel, 13 and Logan, 9 are starting their 3rd year of home schooling soon. We also work from home. So apart from taking care of your pets, keeping an eye on the household, that's how we will be spending our days.
We have been homeowners and renters and either owned or cared for cats, dogs, fish, frogs chickens and a huge variety of houseplants. Our last house sit added an owl and a python to our list of credentials!
We're really respectful and conscientious of the fact that we're in someone else's home, taking care of their precious family members.
Hope to hear from you soon. Have a wonderful day!
Amy & Co.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge