Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

International carers

68, Retired

68, Retired

We are an outgoing, active, mature couple wishing to housesit and walk your furry little friends in their own environment.
We are used to looking after family and friends pets here in England, allowing us to remain fit while enjoying the outdoor life.
We have recently returned from Australia where we undertook two enjoyable, and interesting sits.
We are in good health and are available in many cases at short notice, and varied lengths of time.

Our family have now grown up and we are now ready to meet new people from all walks of life.

We are non smokers and value the privilege of looking after other peoples belongings.

Reviews (9)
Les & Bette looked after our house and our dog, Milo. This was our first time using Housesitters and we picked Les & Bette because of their great reviews, which they lived up to. Milo was very comfortable with them & we would use them again
 
TONY (Bournemouth England, Mar 2020 - 4 days)
les and Bette were brilliant sitters. They arrived exactly when they said they would and they left the house clean and tidy. We came home to one very happy and contented cat. This was the first time we'd used housesitters and I was a little nervous. But Les and Bette were really reassuring and made us feel confident and comfortable. A great couple and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
 
JUNE & ADRIAN (Edinburgh Scotland, Sep 2019 - 1 week 2 day)
Les and Bette did a fabulous job looking after house and animals we would happily host them again any time.
 
SARAH (Walberton, ARUNDEL England, Jul 2019 - 6 days)
Les and Bette came at short notice, and looked after the dogs and house very well, They are friendly, approachable, and trustworthy. They both enjoy walking and being outside, and the dogs had a good time
 
THERESA (Petworth England, Jun 2019 - 3 days)
Les and Bette were lovely to deal with and left the house in a beautiful condition. Luna our cat seemed very happy and relaxed with them, and we particularly enjoyed receiving a photo of her half way through the week to see how she was doing. Thanks again Les and Bette, welcome to stay again any time :)
 
JENNIFER (Poole England, May 2019 - 4 days)
I'd have Bette and Les stay again. They were really accommodating and looked after Smudge and Blue really well. They left my home clean and tidy, as if they'd never been there :-)
 
CHARLIE (Hackney England, May 2019 - 2 days)
Les and Bette were really great - communication was excellent and they were 100% reliable. We highly recommend them as house sitters - your furry babies will be well cared for.
 
TAYNE (London England, Apr 2019 - 2 days)
Les & Bette were fantastic sitters. Communication prior to the sit was good, they arrived exactly when they said they would. During the sit they sent me an update to let me know they were settled & the cats were fine. I arrived home to a clean house & contented cats. Would happily have them back again & highly recommend them to others.
 
CAROLINE (Godalming England, Apr 2019 - 4 days)
For first time 'official housesitters' from the UK, Les and Bette certainly came up tops, dealing well with unexpected issues (kangaroo stuck in trench), investigating growling noises (koala up a gum tree) and making sure our elusive cat was well fed. As city people this first time country sit could have been daunting,especially as we are in a serious drought, however Bette and Les certainly took everything in their stride and are a welcome addition to the Aussie Housesitters listing which ... MORE
 
ROSEMARIE (Armidale NSW, Feb 2019 - 4 days) From Aussie House Sitters
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge