Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

International Pet Lovers

35, Teacher, Theatre Arts & English

34, Teacher, Design & Technology

Hi, we're Daf and Stacey.

Two International, secondary school teachers taking a year off work after living and working in south East Asia for the past 6 years. We love to travel, and this does mean we don't have the time to look after animals of our own, but would love to look after yours!

We are relatively new to house sitting but have looked after friends' houses and pets on previous occasions. We understand how important it is for your animals to be taken care of and (in some cases) lavished with attention. With both of us growing up with cats, dogs, fish and tortoises, you can feel assured that your cherished pets will be in good hands. And if you have some more exotic residents we'd love to learn about and take care of them too!

Aside from looking after your home and caring for your pets, we're looking for some extended quiet time to work on both of our personal writing projects. Getting away from a busy working life to some reflective quiet time is an ideal way for us to use our time, while tending your home. We can do this anywhere, from suburban condos to quiet country cottages we can accommodate almost anything you have.

We're both born and bred in the UK and have been a couple since meeting four years ago in Thailand. We enjoy coming back to England and Wales whenever we get the chance and particularly love the open countryside where we can take long walks and soak up the fresh air. We love exploring so please let us know any local areas/gems we can take ourselves or your pets for walks etc.

We both like to keep healthy with home cooked food and plenty of exercise. We tend do a lot of yoga and running which we can do anywhere in the world quite easily! Neither of us are smokers.

We would be very happy to send you regular updates and videos of your pets whilst you are away, or leave you in complete peace and quiet if that's what you need.

We both have clean DBS (criminal record) checks and clean UK driving licences. Professional and personal references can be shared upon request.

Thanks for reading our profile and taking the time to consider us for your home. Please do get in touch should you have any further questions, we look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,

Daf and Stacey

Available Dates: Aug 2020 - May 2021



 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge