Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 22Aug-4Nov | 13Nov-21Nov | 28Nov-5Jan2021 | 2021: 9Jan-16Jan | 2Feb-18Feb | 6Mar-14Mar | 27Mar-1Apr | 1Apr-10Apr | 12Apr-27Apr | 6May-3Jun | 6Jun-27Jun | 3Jul-20Jul | 28Jul-16Aug | 1Sep-9Oct | 3Nov-23Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Is it me you're looking for?

64, Retired Teacher

65, Retired

A bit about me ....

My name is Vicky and I've recently relocated back to the UK after sixteen years of living on the beautiful island of Gran Canaria in the Canary Islands, Spain. I am a retired (64) teacher of English to Spanish children and adults. Prior to my move to Spain in 2004, I was employed by the Home Office so I have a high level of security clearance for your added peace of mind.

My house/pet-sitting experience

In the UK I had a lovely dog named Lady. She lived to the ripe old age of 18 years. Sadly, in 2003 she went to the Rainbow Bridge and this left a huge void in my life. When I moved over to Gran Canaria from the UK my first job was dog walking. This progressed to pet-sitting both at my place and at other people's houses. I then moved to a different area and pets weren't allowed, unfortunately. After a year or so I decided I was ready and the time was right to make a full commitment and take on a pet of my own once more. I moved to a beachfront apartment where animals were permitted and I rescued Ruby from an animal shelter.

Why do I want to house/pet sit?

Since early retirement and the very sad passing away of my Ruby (dog), I realised how much time I had on my hands and how little travelling I have done recently. This opened my mind and gave me the incentive to join up as a pet/house sitter. I've only just started with House Sitters UK, but I've been a member of another popular website since May, 2018. I've successfully completed 37 sits all 5* reviews (50/50 dogs and cats) which I'm more than happy to share with home owners if requested.

I know how difficult it can be to get someone reliable who you can trust 100% to look after your house and/or furry friends so by offering my services I am hoping that all sides can benefit - you to have your pets/house cared for and me to enjoy your animals while seeing new places.

I feel that in your absence I can offer your pets the love and attention they usually get from you and I hope you'll be happy to let me do so.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge