Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands, East of England, North East, North West, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2021: 8May-15May | 28May-6Jun | 1Sep-9Sep

It's about the Pets.

65, Dater base Manager

66, Retired

YAHOO!! Lynne Retires in June

Rob
After leaving school in 1969 my first job was looking after elephants for a travelling circus. Believe me, after poo picking for a group of elephant's, poo picking for dogs is no problem.

I joined the Army at 15 ½ and served for 15 years, the last five as Co-Pilot flying helicopters. After leaving the Army I took my HGV Class 1 and spent 25 years as a continental lorry driver.

I then started a photography business photographing Hunts, Point-to-point, Team Chases and Hunter Trials, where I established an excellent rapport with the Midland Hunts becoming official photographer for Cambridge University Drag Hounds. During summer months, I photographed Polo, my last role being Operations Manager with Rutland Polo Club.

Having started out with elephants I suppose the progression of being around animals was predictable.
Therefore being around so many horses and dogs was a real treat.

I would like to introduce my partner Lynne (who is NOT an elephant by the way).

Lynne
I worked in Aircraft Engineering for over 30 years for bmi, Orion Airways, Airbus and Boeing in various locations in the Uk and abroad, I now work for Severn Trent Water and I am due to retire at the end of June 21 and will be able to do the things I WANT TO instead of the things I have to.

Having always previously owned pets, mainly cats, dogs, Rabbits, Hamsters and Tropical & Marine fish, I am now a complete coward when it comes to owing a pet full time as I cannot bear the heartache associated with losing one.

As we are both Animal lovers we think that pet sitting would satisfy our desire to be around animals and also fulfil our love of travel.

Having built my own house some years ago I am a bit of a handy woman and Rob makes a great assistant and together we do quite a bit of DIY on the bungalow we own in rural Leicestershire.

I am well organised, trustworthy, enthusiastic, love life, love travel, Walking and meeting people.

Although when travelling and pursuing Rob's love of European Political & Military history I sometimes have to forcibly remove him (kicking and screaming) from Military graveyards. Well, even I need a bit of retail therapy now and again along with a cup of coffee.

Once I retire in June we will be very flexible, even at short notice, however this will depend on the length of the sit and the distance to be travelled.

If you have any questions or would just like a chat please feel free to contact us.

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge