Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Jackie Dee

57, Retired

I am delighted to offer my services as a trusted and reliable house sitter for your beloved pets and home. I have been pet-sitting (2o+ sits) for about 2 years (some of this time with a previous partner, however now on my own) and we spent this time with some lovely cats and dogs during this time - 6 months of which were in France and Switzerland. References are available. Also in my experience and skill set are cats, chickens, rabbits, small cage animals, bees and Alpacas!

I am keen to explore new areas and are comfortable in being in remote locations. I travel in my own car. I live in a fairly rural location myself and I am used to the country way of life, log fires, gardening and wildlife and love being in nature, as well as the occasional hustle and bustle of towns. I am independent and resourceful, enabling the homeowner to have peace of mind whilst away. My interests include dancing (Ceroc), reading, walking, gardening, and I love to cook and bake. I lean more towards spending time with your pets than visiting the local tourist attractions, although I do occasional like to see new sights and I enjoy living amongst the locals and learning about their culture. I always leave owners homes in a clean and tidy state and will treat your home and pets with the love and care as if they were my own.

Please do message me with any questions you may have. I look forward to meeting you and your pets.

Warm wishes - Jackie

Reviews (4)
Jackie and Simon are experienced and confident housesitters. They did a brilliant job whilst I was away, and kept me up to date with photos of the dogs. When I came home Simon kindly collected me from the station, the house was immaculate, as was the garden, and the dogs looked really happy and content. I would not hesitate to recommend Jackie and Simon to anyone looking for an experienced couple to take good care of their home.
 
KATE (Ugborough England, May 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
Thank you Kate, we really enjoyed our stay with your lovely dogs and looking after your home. We look forward to visiting again. Best wishes Jackie and Simon
Jackie and Simon were kind enough to houses sit for us for 3 weeks in April and did a splendid job looking after our Whippet x Collie dog, 2 cats, and 26 chicken. They took on board what we had explained about our rescue dog's separation anxiety and gave her lots of attention and playtime. We new on our return that she now had two new best friends. Being April it was a time when the grass was starting to grow but we came back to a freshly cut lawn and everything was clean and tidy both ... MORE
 
MARTIN (Launceston England, Feb 2019 - 3 weeks)
Ah thank you Martin and Dy for your wonderful review. We felt honoured to have had the opportunity to be with Scarla, Bella and Sooty. Not forgetting the chicks! We will post a review as soon as we have decent WiFi again at the weekend!! Best wishes Jackie and Simon
We would highly reccomend this wonderful couple for house and pet sitting. We went to see family for 2 weeks and came back to our animals very happy and well looked after, our house was spotless and the communication before and during was excellent. We would welcome them back any day!!
 
SAMANTHA (Sherborne England, Feb 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
No rating Jackie and Simon were wonderful house sitters. They were kind enough to arrive at lunchtime before we left for our trip to enable us to meet them, show them around the house and also show them one of our regular dog walks. The dogs were immediately at ease with Jackie and Simon as they are so friendly and warm. They were keen to ensure that they were familiar with the dogs' routines and quirks and this meant that we were able to enjoy your holiday knowing that the dogs were going to be so ... MORE
JACKIE SHEEHAN (Bristol England, Jan 2019 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge