House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Jo and Dan

32, Researcher

43, Researcher

Hello, we’re Jo and Dan. We’re a couple based in Newcastle and Norwich, in the process of relocating together later this year.
 
We both work remotely as researchers for a homelessness charity so can be very flexible with your location, making sure your pets (and plants) have a friend while you’re away. We occasionally need to go to our office in London but would discuss well in advance whether this would be appropriate during our stay.
 
While we’re fairly new to housesitting, we often pet and plant sit for our family and friends. We both have many years’ experience living with and caring for pets, including dogs, cats, hamsters and tortoises.
 
We’re clean and tidy so can be trusted to keep your house how you left it. We really appreciate how daunting it can be to leave your home and pets in the care of someone who you don't know so would welcome opportunities to call or visit (location dependent) ahead of a stay so you can see if we’re the right fit for you.
 
We enjoy walks and being outdoors, so can keep up with excitable and active dogs. My (Jo's) most recent pet was a very energetic and strong 40kg Olde English Bulldog (see photo) so we’re comfortable with larger breeds of dog, as well as smaller ones. We enjoy cosy nights in just as much, so can provide cuddles and companionship for less active dogs, cats or other pets.
 
Dan is also used to living in homes with as many as a hundred plants, and loves looking after them, so your plants will be safe with us too.
 
We’re non-smokers and mostly eat vegetarian. We ensure we’re fully present when housesitting, prioritising the welfare of your animals and the upkeep of your house and garden.
 
Please do reach out if you have any questions or would be interested in us housesitting for you. We’ll respond as soon as possible.
 
Jo and Dan

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge