Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

John and Sandra

52, Video Production Company Manager

61, Semi retired social worker and occasional actor

We are both intrepid travellers and lovers of animals! We have years of experience of allowing people to share and stay in our own homes as we are "Airbnb Superhosts" ( that means we are hosts who have proved consistently reliable over a long period) so we know that the most important thing is being able to trust people, and knowing a little about them before you commit to anything is helpful. We're very pleased to have earned some reviews on House SittersUK now but, if you would like access to our Airbnb reviews, do get in touch and we can send links.
Also we both have recent DBS (criminal record checks) to show...and more importantly they are clear! It is appreciated that it sometimes feels a little awkward asking prospective house sitters for confirmation of personal ID but please rest assured we would not be offended if you wish to see such documentation. It seems only fair if we are to be trusted with your home!
We love to travel, both abroad and around the UK, seeing and exploring new places. We are thankful that we have little in the way of commitments and house sitting seems a perfect way to do this.. We love caring for animals but do not own any ourselves precisely because of our love for them. With our lifestyle we couldn't give them the long term commitment they deserve....but we're happy to borrow yours and have fun!
John had a long career as a social worker working with children, but has a bit of a sideline in the acting business too. No plans to return to social work at present. Instead we both currently enjoy doing occasional background/ extra work in TV and film together.
Sandra has her own video production company and is able to do much of her work online so no huge need to be in one place. She's a Kiwi from the other side of the world but has been settled in John's home city of Manchester for decades now.
We are both fit and active and would enjoy exercising your dogs etc. Equally happy just to house sit and would treat your house in the way we would expect others to treat ours ie with respect and care. We are pretty good at following instructions ( well Sandra is!) Also not prone to panic and can deal with unforeseen difficulties with initiative.
Both non smokers and whenever it is practical we would be happy to meet up ahead of any commitment to house sit or to Skype/Facetime/Zoom if not practical.
Please do get in touch to discuss any aspect of house sitting or if you just want to know more about us. Thank you!

John & Sandra




Reviews (5)
John and Sandra were great. We came back to a very tidy clean house and happy relaxed dogs. They dealt with the idiosyncrasies of our house brilliantly and managed to have a nice time even though the weather were horrible. Thank you if we go away again we would certainly give you a call.
 
JOANNA (Salisbury England, Oct 2020 - 6 days)
Sandra and John came to look after our house and cat for a week. They were lovely people who looked after both beautifully. They offered to come and meet us beforehand which was very much appreciated and left the house in beautiful condition. Jerry, our cat, was also very happy.
 
CATHERINE (Manchester England, Oct 2020 - 1 week)
We cannot recommend John and Sandra more highly. Our pets were clearly beautifully looked after and the house was immaculately clean and tidy when we returned. They were great about keeping in touch whilst we were away and a pleasure to get to know before we left. The homemade crumble on our return was very gratefully received. We really hope they'll consider returning one day. Many thanks both.
 
BELLA (Marlborough England, Aug 2020 - 5 days)
John and Sandra are a fantastic couple. We came back to an immaculate house and three well looked after pets. Buddy was clearly missing them. Great communicators. We look forward to having them stay again this summer and seeing them socially as they are local. Highly recommended.
 
CLAIRE (Didsbury England, Mar 2020 - 3 weeks 2 day)
I was a little nervous at first as this was John & Sandra's first sit. However, I had no need to be concerned. John & Sandra were just excellent - they looked after my house and pets wonderfully and everything was in perfect order when I returned. Communication was great and I enjoyed receiving daily updates with a humorous caption. I had builders in the garden unexpectedly and John & Sandra took this in their stride supplying tea on demand! Not only am I able to give a great review, but, the ... MORE
 
MARY (Oswestry Wales, Jan 2020 - 3 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge