Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands, East of England, North East, North West, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Isle of Man: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2021: 1Jul-4Jul | 9Jul-19Jul | 23Jul-25Jul | 6Aug-14Aug | 16Aug-20Aug | 10Oct-18Oct 2021: 27Sep-1Oct

John & Pam

54, carer

Hi my name is John. I was brought up on a farm so have experience of looking after all kinds of animals with my favourites being dogs and horses.

I'm married to Pamela who is disabled and uses crutches to get about (with stairs not a problem).

We are quiet and committed house sitters and always put the animals needs before our own. We are reliable and look after ones house as if its our own.

I'm fairly flexible with dates.

Reviews (10)
John is a lovely man and easy to get on with All i can say is that he is highly recommended by us for a house sit Many thanks Mike and Rene
 
MICHAEL (newport gwent Wales, Mar 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
John and Pam were experienced House sitters. Gerry was well cared for and had his meds administered well. The house was nice and clean on our return and a smashing hot pot left in the slow cooker. Pam left me the books she ploughed through and I'll enjoy reading those! . I would not hesitate in recommending John and Pam.
 
CHRISTINE (Ipswich England, Oct 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
I would recommend this house sit.
they came a day early and made themselves at home and theyate my food aft er saying they would replace did not, my hardly fed and the , garden was not watered in fact they did very little they left a few items that said my house stinks and is dirty which is not true, they are just out to live off people, I would not recommend them as sitters.I am not two faced and everything I have said is the truth also I might add that they could not wait to leave when we returned. They quickly took ... MORE
 
PHYLLIS (Bury England, Jul 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
You leave me no choice
John and Pam are both disabled and require machinery/mobility scooters. They do not state this on their portfolio! On my return, I found them hurrying around with the Hoover, on later inspection, I concurred that the house had not been hovered or dusted, just the basic washing up of utensils had been done. I instructed them not to eat meals in the living room and to use dining table in kitchen for such purposes, snacks were allowed. I noticed dried Bolognese sauce on the living room floor. ... MORE
 
KATRINA (Tewkesbury England, May 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
No rating You couldn't ask for a better couple to look after your house & pets. We arrived back to a couple of very happy pets, a spotless house and lovely pot of Bolognese Thank you very much John & Pam
BARRY (Mickleton, Chipping Campden England, Oct 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating John and Pam arrived in good time and took in all we said. We left feeling very confident that everything would be fine, and it was. We kept in touch which was great and when we returned Pam had made a bolognese which was fantastic - could not praise them enough and highly recommend them for housesitting.
LIZZIE AND PETE (Coleford England, Oct 2018 - 4 days)
No rating John took good care of my cat Murphy for two weeks. He looked very content and purry when I got home. John kept me updated while I was away. Many thanks John
BRONWEN (Crediton England, Sep 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating John and Pam are a lovely trustworthy couple. They looked after our house and pets with great care. Very trustworthy and would highly recommend
KARRIE (west lutton England, Jul 2018 - 1 week 3 days)
No rating i was happy with John and Pam house sitting for us and highly recommend them Our priority is our dog and other animals and I know they were in good care The house was also clean and tidy on our return, and we had good communication throughout Recommended *******
JESTON (Penrhyndeudraeth Wales, Jun 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating This sitter was unsatisfactory.
MAGGIE (Llanishen Wales, Apr 2018 - 1 week 4 days)
having considered everything I recommend dont sit for them.
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge