Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2021: 9Apr-12Apr | 3Jun-18Jun | 17Jun-11Jul | 3Jul-10Jul | 23Sep-31Oct 2021: 16Apr-18Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Jules is a gem

56, Retired

Around the world I have looked after houses and boats.
Leaving a home/pets can be both worrying and stressful. My experience leads me to respect the phrase 'never say never'. I am practical, sensible and astute.

While you are away I will be there to keep an eye on your home and your pet(s), dishing out lots of tender loving care and maintaining their familiar routine. I adore animals. Given the amount of years spent on the road . . . I seek home comforts, running hot water, a comfy sofa, TV and exploring local country walks - even stay at home cooking. Should I sit for you I will 'be at home' not out and about sight seeing. This I can do before or after I sit using my van - I plan accordingly.

I rent out my Somerset home and travel full time, backpacking around the world - this is year nine of this lifestyle. I currently have a camper van to carry my backpack and am touring Europe. I housesit when I wish to spend time in the U.K.

I like a face to face initial tea/chat. Where possible I'll come and see you beforehand and we'll see how we get on. Certainly a telephone conversation or two, video call if you wish etc.

I returned to the UK in July 2020 and have refrained from house/pet sitting during this unsettling time. Please feel free to message me and check my availability as restrictions ease. Many, many thanks to wonderful owners and pets I have met to date.

Reviews (9)
Jules did a wonderful job taking care of my home and dog Chester while I was away for a week. She was meticulous in ensuring that she understood his routine and went above and beyond by staying up with him when he was spooked by thundery weather. I came home to a very tidy home and a happy little dog. Thank you Jules!
 
CHARLOTTE (Guildford, Surrey , Aug 2019 - 7 days)
Jules is an excellent house sitter. She prepared notes prior to the sit so she knew what to do when she arrived. Her communication was excellent. She fulfilled the role she had undertaken completely and the house was immaculate when we returned from holiday. I would recommend Jules.
 
ADAM (HORSHAM , Jul 2019 - 15 days)
Brilliant and capable as well as a lovely personality.
 
SALLY-ANNE (Sturminster newton , Jun 2019 - 7 nights)
So delighted with Jules care, love & attention to Teddy & our home. She kept me informed regularly with photos & updates. I hate being apart from my little dog & the fact he remained in familiar surroundings reduced my levels of anxiety to virtually zero. This is the 1st time we have used this service & I'm sure we will again. Many many thanks.
 
LOUISE (Beaminster , Apr 2019)
Jules is a fantastic house sitter offering a very professional and attentive service. She visited prior to our trip and quickly developed a bond with our dog, Molly. She was careful to understand her needs and that of the "house". We left feeling completely content that Molly was being well looked after and returned to a very tired (from lots of wonderful walks) and happy dog! House was just as we left it, We will be booking Jules again in future, and would not hesitate to recommend her.
 
MEG (Wellington England, Mar 2019 - 1 week)
Jules is a lovely Lady. Very capable and all with the minimum of fuss. She genuinely likes dogs and I know she gave my Collie more walks than he gets from me..! She is completely trustworthy and I have no hesitation in highly recommending her.
 
ANDREW (LANGPORT England, Feb 2019 - 2 weeks)
Jules, has just finished a 6 week house-sit for us, looking after our 2 dogs and cat. The animals were all very happy and contented and extremely fit and well on our return. The dogs have been very well walked. Jules took the time and trouble to stick to our routine with them and also with the cat. She was extremely efficient. We have a close knit community where we live and Jules fitted in well with all our neighbours. She showed great respect for our house and looked after everything ... MORE
 
JOANNA (Shepton Mallet England, Dec 2018 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Jules was a great housesitter who looked after the animals extremely well and looked after me just as well! you would be welcome back at any time whether housesitting or just visiting.
 
WENDY (BRUTON England, Nov 2018 - 6 days)
I highly recommend Jules as a house sitter. She did a great job looking after both my cats and the house. It was really reasuring to be updated on the cats welfare whilst away and they both really happy with Jules . Jules is easy to get on with , reliable and sensible , great house sitter.
 
JANE (Tavistock England, Sep 2018 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge