Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), Fish, None
Preferred Locations
  • England: East of England, Greater London, South East, South West  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 5Sep-13Sep | 20Sep-27Sep | 1Oct-27Nov | 2022: 2Jan-31Mar

Kind caring cat lover

Retired

Hello,
I am a retired Management & Search Consultant, who loves most animals, I am, especially fond of cats. I have had several over the years including a one eyed Siamese called " Nelson", - all lived to a great age!..
I lived in London for over 30 years, & grew up in the country, I currently own a property abroad where I like to spend several months a year. Due to the current pandemic I have been unable to travel to my own property, therefore I have continued to House & Pet Sit since the beginning of last year. I have family living in London & the Home Counties.
I am interested in House Sitting in these areas: London, Greater London, South East & South West, - I am prepared to travel further afield with my travel expenses re-imbursed from London, for a minimum of 2 -3 weeks, with a preference ideally of 1-2 months or even longer, & up to 6 months.

As a Grandmother of 5 , I have always regularly cared for my family & friends homes & various pets, including dogs, cats, fish, chickens etc.... I am looking to House sit from early December to CHRISTMAS/ 29th December 2022, - *( I am booked from 1st January 2022 to the end of March 2022) *- for a caring family who may have property &/or pets needing some TLC , whilst their owners are away, as well as taking on full responsibly for the care & security of a home, plus garden where/when required.
As a property & business owner for over 35 years, I know how important it is to have someone utterly trustworthy & totally reliable to care for your property & pets in your absence.
I am fit & energetic, lead a full & active life, a non smoker, a car driver of over 40 years. My interests are wide & varied, I have been fortunate to have travelled extensively over the years, - I also include walking, my interest in the local history of wherever I House sit, painting landscapes, the Arts, reading & writing , etc..

I have references from all the people for whom I have House & Pet sat., - with repeat bookings.* (see attached recent reference copies which are via another website, therefore they have to be included as photos)- all are very happy to be used as References as are the House owners whose Sittings I received within days of joining this website in June 2020.; - my third sitting of a month from this website was where the Property & Pet Owner was in the process of moving abroad, & involved a considerable amount of added responsibility & knowledge. I recently accepted another Sitting where the families were relocating abroad, & I had the responsibility to liaise with the Pet Transport company, Estate Agents, their Shippers etc...
( NB. I have an up to date DBS Check Certificate)

All the above sittings have been within the London area, - this was relevant due to my home base currently being in London, plus the Covid 19 restrictions!....( I am fully Covid vaccinated.)
I am prepared to travel outside of the Greater London area to within a 3-400 mile radius & with my travel costs to be re-imbursed, plus a small daily subsistance. I am always happy to do light gardening & watering of plants, plus routine household requirements, etc...

If you would like to discuss a House &/or Pet Sit with me please get in touch.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes & Good Health,
Sallie

Reviews (7)
Sallie is a lovely lady and very trustworthy, I felt happy that she was in the house whilst we were away. She was flexible and accommodating on the couple of occasions when we needed it and very quiet, according to the neighbours. Alfie, our cat, was very well looked after and Sallie was careful to make sure she knew all the feeding and care instructions. There was a lot of communication at the start to hand over the home, and then things ran smoothly. The house was immaculate when we ... MORE
 
EMMA (Richmond England, Jul 2021 - 8 weeks)
Sallie looked after our two Maine Coon kittens whilst we were on holiday. She came to visit us before the sitting so that she could meet Willow and Hunter and had the opportunity to have a quick overview of the house. Sallie communicated regularly before and during her stay and kept us informed of how the kittens were doing. We were away during a very hot spell of weather and she kindly watered the garden for us on a daily basis. It was incredibly reassuring to have someone as diligent as ... MORE
 
CAROLINE (Rede , Jun 2021 - 2 weeks)
This the second time Sallie has catsit for Morag and we were once again super happy with her services! She is communicative and trustworthy. Would happily recommend her to others!
 
SARAH (London England, Mar 2021 - 3 weeks - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Sallie was a wonderful catsitter! Morag loved her and she kept us updated regularly. The house was also well-taken care of and we returned home in perfect order. We would happily recommend her to anyone looking for a responsible, caring, and responsive petsitter!
 
SARAH (London England, Oct 2020 - 2 weeks - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Sallie stayed in my apartment in September 2020. During that time she was responsible for my animals (2 cats &medium sized dog), she also coordinated with my estate agents, dog walker & pet transportation company. It was not an easy housesit! Sallie had to deal with a number of unexpected issues including a pipe bursting and a door handle falling off and trapping her! Plus some difficult conversations with other service providers! Sallie kept the apartment & garden clean and tidy at all ... MORE
 
ANNA (london England, Sep 2020 - 1 month)
Sallie was very thorough and took very good care of our cat Alfie. We would definitely recommend her.
 
CHARLIE (Sw19 8bd , Aug 2020 - 5 weeks)
Sallie is a lovely lovely lady,The kind of person you'd be happy to have round for dinner . As a personality she is relaxed, easy-going, fun, funny, open and chatty with a warm ready smile. She is at ease with herself and with the task of house sitting and cat looking aftering !! No quams or concerns about leaving Sallie in charge she has a can do attitude whilst being aware of her own limitations etc. I was able to go off for the month content in the knowledge that all would be well with ... MORE
 
LAURA (London England, Jul 2020 - 4 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge