Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Kiwi1974

46, English Teacher

Hi, I'm a 46 year old English teacher originally from New Zealand, but now based in Lancashire.

I've spent the last 15 years teaching English in various parts of the world (every continent covered except Antarctica!), building a network of students for my online teaching/tutoring business. Before I moved into English teaching, I spent several years working as a Matron in various well-known UK boarding schools such as Roedean and Gordonstoun.

I'm a mature, responsible, personable (but not particularly social) professional who would treat every house as I do my own. At this stage of my life, I'm happy with my own company or that of animals - particularly those that entice me away from the laptop occasionally! Because I have a business to run, I'll not only behave like a working professional in your house rather than someone just on holiday, but I'll be at home most of the time so I can spend more quality time with your pets.

So far, housesitting has given me the chance to experience places in a far more personal way than I could by staying in hotels or hostels - a great travel experience without having to live out of a suitcase or backpack. Ideally I'm looking for a house sit where I have some affectionate animals for company and where I can indulge my passion for outdoor activities (British weather permitting).


Looking forward to hearing from you :)

Reviews (2)
Andrea was a great sitter for our house and cats. She got on with the job without any fuss. We pre-agreed communication frequency and she contacted us as soon as she thought there may have been a problem with one of the cats. He was fine thank goodness. On our return the house was clean and well looked after. I appreciated Andrea's independence and ability to work things out and let us enjoy our holiday in peace. I would definitely highly recommend Andrea as a reliable and ... MORE
 
CECILE (Shipley England, Jul 2020 - 1 month 1 week)
Andrea was very nice to meet. Kept me updated on Daisy and her routine, who looked very well, happy and content when I returned. My home was kept lovely , clean ,tidy and cosy . A very good house sit, would recommend.
 
JASMINE (Calne England, Nov 2019 - 15 days)
Thank you for the kind review - I'd be happy to look after Daisy again sometime in the future :)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge