Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
  • 2021: 27Sep-31Mar2022

Kiwi/English Couple

65, Orchardist

65, Orchardist

We are a semi-retired couple from New Zealand who have lived and worked in the UK for a number of years. Now based back in New Zealand, we're spending some time in the UK on an extended holiday, immersing ourselves in local life to see if we'd like to make the move back. We are an active couple, living on a kiwifruit and avocado orchard in the Bay of Plenty. In the past we have owned dogs and a cat, but at the moment just chickens and sheep.
We are both ex NZ Army with more than a 20 year connection with the services in NZ and abroad. The military played a big part in our early lives and instilled a number of disciplines which remain part of our DNA. After leaving the Army, Rhys went onto to work for the Government of Canada in NZ and overseas, whilst Celia absorbed her time working in the medical and chemical laboratory field and raising our two children. On finishing their education and university studies, our son and daughter 'flew the nest' and have subsequently made successful careers for themselves in Australia and the UK and provided us with four delightful grandchildren to enjoy! Now it's our turn to fly!
We'd love to be entrusted to care for your home and your pets (if you have any) while you enjoy your holiday. We are keen gardeners and handy with a lawn mower. We'd treat your property as if it was our own, can send you updates on how your pets are doing, and be your eyes and ears while you are away.

Reviews (3)
Rhys and Celia were absolutely delightful house sitters. Their communication was excellent and they arrived in prompt time to start the house sitter and were not phased by our huge list of instructions! They honestly could not have looked after our house and dogs any better - the house was immaculate on our return - even the lawns had been mowed and steps swept and garden tidied. The dogs were in heaven with all the walks and we even came home to a card, gift and some fresh flowers and a fridge ... MORE
 
JO (Eydon England, Jul 2019 - 2 weeks)
Wow - we have had some truly exceptional sitters, but Rhyss and Celia, have defiantly exceeded anything we may have thought, I would absolutely 110% recommend, you will be very lucky to get them, Thankyou to them both, Caroline
 
CAROLINE (Runham England, Jul 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
We were so lucky to have Rhys and Celia look after our house and pets. We came home to 4 very happy dog and cats and our house looked better than we left it. We have just established that besides our garden beautifully kept and all our laundry done with delicious cake, strawberries, and milk and breads along with a gorgeous gift, our oven was also cleaned! Thank you so much Rhys and Celia and we hope we can stay in touch and have you over for a meal sometime. They are a lovely couple and we ... MORE
 
BEATRICE (Chorleywood England, Jun 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge