Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, None
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: North West (Cheshire, Cumbria, Lancashire), South East, South West, West Midlands (Herefordshire, Shropshire, Warwickshire)   Isle of Man: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: West Wales & The Valleys (Isle of Anglesey)  

Lorna is main house sitter

64, retired local government officer

Hello
Experienced and active house sitters. non smoking . we have been together since 1976 and over the last seven years have completed 22 house sits. We enjoy travelling the country and loving and caring for animals.

We have looked after dogs, cats, fish, rabbits,hamsters,guinea pig, reptiles and birds and chickens. We are an active retired couple. In November 2018 I retired after 41 years in local government. For 28 years I worked in the housing service managing various teams of staff then made a side way step into social care where I was the joint commissioning manager for the development of services and contract monitoring of all older people services for 12 years.As such I was DBS checked.

I have often undertaken house sits alone but will sometimes be joined by husband Malcolm.
We are both trustworthy, Non Smokers, and only participate in an occasional social drink.
We are both qualified housing officers having passed three years examinations for the chartered institute of Housing in the 198os. We managed teams of staff responsible for housing estates and contractors during our 25 years as housing managers. We are now both retired and enjoy visiting other parts of the country.
We have completed twenty two house sits in 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019,2020,2021 . you can find the endorsements online.

Please note that I have a minor hearing problem so i am not comfortable discussing sits on the phone but happy to use messaging or email to confirm arrangements by email or phone messaging. if necessary I can use the phone but I am always a little unsure if I have heard everything accurately. Malcolm can hear perfects well although does suffer from selective hearing when I am talking to him .

We provided voluntary fostering to the RSPCA for 15 years so have a wide experience of caring for Cats and Rabbits . this included looking after cats with serious physical health conditions and behavior issues .

Lorna


Reviews (23)
Lorna and Malcolm spent a week in my home looking after my very loved but quite demanding Siamese kitty. As you all realise this is a tricky time for anyone to stay in a strangers home, as well as to have someone you don't know being in your space. After sounding out Lorna as to how she and Malcolm had been adapting to the Covid restrictions, I felt confident that my home would be lived in as I myself have been doing for the last months. I feel lucky to have had a wonderfully refreshing ... MORE
 
RITA (Winchester England, Aug 2020 - 1 week)
Thank you for looking after our little tribe and keeping our house looking lovely.
 
TERESA (Reading England, Sep 2021 - 3 weeks)
Lorna and Malcolm are lovely people. They took great care of our house and pets. We would recommend them highly.
 
JANET (Chippenham England, Aug 2021 - 7 days)
Lorna is a very lovely lady and she took great care of our pets. The house was spotless on our return. I would definitely recommend and use again.
 
MARIA (Edenbridge England, Aug 2021 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Lorna and Malcolm looked after my 2 cats, 2 geese, 2 ducks & 5 chickens and cockerels for a 6 days in July. Everything was perfect with good communication throughout the sit and I came back to a lovely clean and tidy house and of course very contented animals. I highly recommended them for a housesit and would have them again If they wished and were available.
 
IAN (Crockenhill England, Jul 2021 - 5 days)
Lorna and Malcolm are good people and very reliable. It's been a delight to have them sitting.
 
SUZANNE (Winchester , Jul 2021 - 1 week 2 days - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Lorna and Malcolm were a great couple. They looked after my pets and my home to perfection. The dogs and cats seemed very happy and my house was lovely and clean. Thank you very much. I hope you can return in September.
 
DAVID (Newtown Wales, May 2021 - 1 week 4 days)
Lorna and Malcolm did a wonderful job in caring for our 2 cats, fish, house and small garden. We came home to a pair of very laid back contented cats, a clean and tidy cottage, plus a message was left to tell us cats and fish all fed for the day and a few notes about the house. Can definitely recommend them for future sits.
 
GAYNOR (Badminton England, Sep 2020 - 3 weeks)
Lorna was a fantastic Housesitter. Great communication and The house was left very clean and tidy with a very happy cat. Lorna administered medication every day to our cat Steve with no problems at all. highly recommended
 
JENA (Rodborough England, Aug 2020 - 9 days)
Lorna and Malcolm were brilliant house sitters! Animals were happy, everything was great. I would definitely have them sit for us again! Thank you so much! ❤️
 
ELIANE (East Grinstead England, Jul 2020 - 1 week 6 days)
Lorna and Malcolm did a wonderful job looking after Ezra and Jess and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. This is only my second sit of my house so I feel very fortunate. I would have no hesitation in recommending.
 
SUZIE (Winchester England, Oct 2019 - 1 week 4 days - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
We would be very happy to have Lorna and Malcolm back to sit for us again. We came back to a very happy, well cared for dog and house.
 
ROSEANNE (Canterbury England, Sep 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Thank you Roseanne and Roger we enjoyed our holiday with Maya .
Lorna and her husband Malcolm looked after our new house and 3 cats, This was our first experience using a house sitter but we knew that Lorna was the right person from the first contact. They had to look after one particular troublesome cat who has kept returning to the old house, he was kept in whilst we were away, they dealt with litter trays and an elderly cat who took to them very quickly. I would happily have Lorna and Malcolm back to sit again and would encourage you to contact them ... MORE
 
GARETH (Chichester , Jul 2019 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Lorna and Malcolm were fantastic. This is our first experience using a house sitter, and we are so pleased with how it went. Lorna and Malcolm were both friendly and knowledgeable and we had complete confidence in them from the moment they contacted us about the sit. Our kittens and budgies were both well cared for whilst we were away as was the rest of the house. Lorna and Malcolm left the house exceptionally clean and tidy. We were very pleased, and would highly recommend them. Thank you :-)
 
LAYLA (Littlehampton England, May 2019 - 14 days)
Lorna and Malcolm were great sitters and I felt very comfortable leaving them with Lulu for two weeks whilst I went to New York. The house was left clean and tidy and Lulu was happy and relaxed when I returned. I would happily have Lorna and Malcolm back to sit again.
 
SALLY (Margate England, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Lorna & Malcolm are a great couple who came to look after my home and pets. Lorna kept in touch prior to the sit and while I was away which is very reassuring. On my return both my home and pets were obviously well looked after and I would recommend them to other pet/homeowners.
 
NOREEN (Southsea England, Jan 2019 - 2 weeks)
Thank you Noreen .you have a lovely home and very loving and friendly pets
No rating Lorna was the perfect housesitter. This was our first experience of using a housesitter and Lorna exceeded all of our expectations. She took wonderful care of our house and our pets and she will be our first choice if we go away again.
SARAH (Backwell England, Aug 2018 - 2 weeks 2 days)
No rating Lorna and her husband were amazing house sitters! They took great care of my cat and the house for 4 days while I was away on holiday, and I couldn't have been more pleased. They're very kind, nice and thoughtful, and I'd be more than happy for them to watch over the house and my cat again in the future. I would recommend them to any person in need for pet and house sitters :)
MARK (Brighton England, Jun 2018 - 3 days)
No rating Lorna & Malcolm sat for 10 days for us in March 2018 to look after our house as well as 2 cats and a cold water fish. They did a great job of keeping everyone happy, despite a few challenges along the way including a power cut and awful weather for the majority of their stay!They kept in contact before and during the stay which was reassuring, and everything was as we left it when we got back, so we couldn't have asked for more.
GORDON (Patchway/Bristol England, Mar 2018 - 1 week 3 days)
No rating Lorna was a very capable and experience house sitter who cared for our 3 animals in a loving and gentle manner. We found her very willing to follow our routine and she kept the house in a tidy, clean state. Lorna was a very nice person and I am happy to endorse her for any future house sitting. Many thanks Lorna
DAVID (worthing England, May 2017 - 2 weeks 4 days)
No rating Lorna was a lovely, tidy and polite house guest. She made extra effort to console our dog during fireworks and collected our mail while we were gone.
BONNIE (Watford England, Oct 2016 - 4 days)
No rating Hi Lorna was a good house sitter/cat sitter and cared for both very well. I would have her again if she was available on any of my future dates.
AVRIL (Stafford England, Sep 2016 - 3 days)
No rating Lorna looked after our pets recently. She was punctual, polite and kept our house very clean! Our pets loved her - we know as when we arrived home, they were very settled and rested! Thanks Lorna for all your help!
KATHRYN (Frome England, Jul 2016 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge