Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands, South West, West Midlands   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 2Aug-17Aug | 25Aug-29Aug | 9Sep-21Sep | 23Sep-30Sep | 1Oct-8Oct | 14Oct-28Oct | 2023: 1Mar-31Mar
  • On a house-sit right now

LOTS OF CARE GIVEN

68, RETIRED

Hello,
I am Chris, retired and active .I miss the rambles, traveling and adventures I shared with my little staffie bitch of 15 years, whom I had to say goodbye to recently.
Looking forward to meeting some much loved pets and caring for them and their homes.
Have had rescue animals in the past and always had cats and dogs. Am quite happy in rural/remote locations having lived in cottages for many years.
Based in Ross on Wye, I drive and explore in my little old camper van, but also use a car with dog guard so can travel to you. Can offer references should you wish, but happy to have a chat on the mobile phone so you can get to know me and feel confident.
I respect that this is your home and beloved pets so it is important you are happy with me as a sitter.
Have cared for friends and family homes and pets in the past.
I am fit and healthy and have no health issues nor take any medication. Confident in my own company but preferably with furry company!

Reviews (2)
Christine was a godsend. She bonded with our pets immediately and they with her. Her time with them was short but full of pleasure and enjoyment by all accounts. Our chihuahua likes her road trips out! The house was nice, neat and tidy on our return. Communication about the sit beforehand and during the time was ideal. We would certainly recommend Christine and also welcome her back again in the future.
 
PETER (Oakridge Lynch England, Jun 2022 - 3 days)
It was a joy to have Chris come and look after our dog , cats and home. She arrived early to get to know us and our pets snd is clearly a huge animal lover. We had great communication before and throughout our holiday meaning we could relax easily knowing everyone was ok snd being cared for. Arriving home, Chris had left everything spotless- including our wood burner glass (thank you!) and we were very grateful to arrive home to happy pets. We would happily have Chris back to sit in a heartbeat ... MORE
 
VANESSA (Truro England, Jun 2022 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge