Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2020: 31Oct-18Dec | 22Dec-5Jan2021 | 22Dec-5Jan2021
  • On a house-sit right now

Married, animal-loving, UK conservationists

49, project coordinator

37, project coordinator

About Us:
We are Amy - English, 37 from Norwich, and Jerry - Scottish, 48 from Edinburgh. A non-smoking, clean-living, professional, married couple with a passion for nature and world travel.

We absolutely love animals, In particular, cats & dogs. We've both grown up surrounded by them. Jerry's family had a soppy chocolate Labrador and a succession of cats that adopted his family. Amy grew up with 7 cats & a feisty beagle, so she is very good with dogs with an excitable personality. We have also looked after chickens, rabbits, birds, fish and even a tortoise.

We have had numerous house and pet sitting assignments. On each placement, caring for and showering love on pets is our top priority. We've often taken care of pets who have medical, nutritional and emotional issues. Rest assured, your fluffy family will be left in good hands.

When in Scotland, we both work as project coordinators in the financial sector. From our professional careers, we've learnt that having a can-do attitude, being flexible and having excellent communication skills are essential in keeping clients happy.

When travelling the world, we're both scuba diving instructors who teach marine conservation. This entails living in remote rural locations where we help to ensure the buildings, swimming pools and surrounding garden areas are kept clean, tidy and in working order.

We own rental property in Edinburgh so we know how worrisome it can be letting out one's home to a stranger. Rest assured, we will treat your home with the utmost care and respect, because that is how we want our tenants to treat ours.

We are a trustworthy, reliable and friendly mature couple. We do not have children and we do not charge for our services. We'll keep your property clean and tidy, and keep noise to a minimum. We will ensure that any problems are dealt with effectively and will follow all your instructions to the letter.

We love to experience new places and live as the locals do. A house-sit gives us our privacy and independence for an extended time where we can both write and run our online marine conservation initiative seafans.net

Our House sitting Experiences:

We have recently joined this agency, however we have secured many assignments through other house and pet sitting agencies as well as via private arrangements, and have excellent references. Our primary agency over the last 3 years has been "trustedhousesitters" and you can review our many 5 star rated reviews on that site and also via a reviews document we can send you.

UK (2020)
> 6 weeks in Lake District with chickens
> 2 weeks at Witnesham Hall (near Ipswich) with 1 dog (Terrier) & 2 cats
> 1 week in Clevedon (Somerset) with 4 cats
> 1 week in Clevedon (Somerset) with 2 dogs (Cockapoos)
> 1 week near Guilford with 2 cats & chickens
> 3 weeks in Peebles (Borders) with 2 cats
> 1 week in Aberdour (Fife) with one cat with medical needs
> 3 weeks on the Island of Seil (near Oban) with 2 cats (pedigree Norwegian Forest)

UK (2018):
> 3 months in Broxburn (West Lothian) with no pets
> Weekend in Edinburgh New Town with 1 cat
> 1 week in Lasswade with 1 cat, 7 finches, and a tortoise
> 1 week in Lasswade (South Edinburgh) with 2 cats
> 6 weeks in Dunfermline (Fife) with 2 cats requiring special diets.

France (2017-18):
> 6 weeks in Burgundy looking after a hotel with 2 dogs (old Golden Retrievers)
> 2 weeks in Brittany with 1 dog (Cockapoo), 4 cats and 4 chickens
> 2 weeks in Brittany with 2 cats
> 3 weeks in Brittany with 1 dog (Labrador) and 1 cat.

The Caribbean (Jan 2017 - Oct 2017):
> Three months on the island of Nevis with 3 cats, and 4 chickens. Noting we stood firm and took care of our host's pets & property through two category 5 hurricanes - we are proud of that reference!
> Four months in Old Towne, Montserrat with 1 dog
> Two months in Salem, Montserrat with 3 cats.

Scotland (2015-2016):
> We looked after friends' homes with pets and AirB&B apartments in Edinburgh. This involved welcoming new arrivals and helping them settle in, cleaning before and after guests, and being on call 24/7 in case of questions or emergencies.

If you have any questions, please get in touch and we can arrange an online call asap. We look forward to meeting you.

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge