Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Mature and reliable

59, Retired/Student

Being offered and welcomed into someone else's life and home is a very humbling experience. To be trusted and held responsible for others belongings and pets is something I value and would not jeopardise.

Over the past 14 years, I have found house-sitting and care of animals a refreshing change. Meeting some interesting people and their pets whilst working and travelling the World.

House-sitting assignments include South East Asia, Central America, New Zealand, Australia, Ireland and the UK.

My past pets include dogs, cats, rabbits and gerbils. House sitting assigments have included similar, plus horses, sheep, ferrets, fowl and chickens, also indoor and outdoor fish care too.

Over 30 years ago I bought my first home. Therefore, have a good amount of knowledge and understanding of good housekeeping and garden management.

I am reliable, sensible, sociable and calm. Love to explore the area I find myself in by joining the local voluntary groups, running, cycling and walking the beaches, hills and dales. Also like to make time to relax with a good novel, snuggled up with pets (normally cats and dogs)

At this time I am undertaking an Open University Degree, so have a great opportunity to explore the UK. I do need good internet access to study about 4 hours a day.

I find cats and dogs are great company and help my concentration immensely when studying and they seem to like it too!







Reviews (5)
No rating Annette house sat for almost two weeks. We have dogs, sheep, pony, chickens, ferrets, guinea pigs, degus, guinea fowl and fish - quite a lot of work involved in caring for them. Annette did a sterling job and sent me regular messages and photos which put my mind at ease whilst I was away. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending her and have invited her back to do the same next year. Many thanks Annette. Amanda
AMANDA (Barton Upon Humber England, Jan 2018 - 6 days)
No rating Our family had Annette come to housesit as well as to keep our two dogs and cat company during the Christmas holiday period this year. We were extremely happy with our choice of sitter, after meeting Annette prior to our housesitting (which she was kind enough to do) we knew that she was the right choice of sitter. Annette is very down to earth, professional and was extremely passionate about her care for our animals,they were very well looked after during Annette's period of visit. Our family ... MORE
CHERYL/ MICHELLE (Godalming England, Dec 2017 - 1 week)
No rating Annette house sat for us for 3 weeks in November, mainly to look after our 2 budgies. We cannot recommend Annette highly enough. She did a fantastic job, both with the birds and our home, giving us regular updates on how the birds were doing via email/WhatsApp. Upon arrival home, the house was absolutely spotless. Annette is a genuine person who treats your pets and home as if it were her own, and really puts your mind at ease.
JOHN (High Wycombe England, Nov 2016 - 3 weeks)
No rating Annette was a wonderful person and she stayed for a couple of days before I went away. She was great company and my cats liked her too. On returning from holiday, Annette had left the house cleaner and tidier than when she arrived :-). The cats were happy and had obviously been well looked after. I am very happy to recommend Annette as a great pet/house sitter.
JENNY (Winslow England, Aug 2016 - 5 days)
No rating Annette, was a GREAT house sitter. Myself and my partner were on holiday over the Christmas period and Annette took care of our two cats and the house so well. She sent me regular emails to let me know everything was well at home (as I am a bit of a panicker) and the house was absolutely spotless when we got back, with a lovely bunch of flowers. I would certainly recommend Annette. She is trustworthy, caring and a lovely lady and will certainly take good care of your house and animals. An ... MORE
JESSICA (Mamhead England, Dec 2015 - 4 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge