House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 27 Jun - 20 Aug | 30 Aug - 5 Oct | 5 Dec - 16 Jan 2025
  • On a house-sit right now

Mature Professional British Trustworthy Couple.

56, University Language Lecturer

64, Writer

Update: we are currently available from 20-30 August 2024 and 6 October- 5 December 24, and 17 January 2025 going forward:

*Please note we are on other sites and our availability may not be as listed on here.
*We prefer long sits of at least 14 nights as we feel this gives us time to know and learn about your home & pets and it's a lot less faff, and moving about, and driving for us.

About us:
We are Neil & Gayle, a mature and experienced British couple who specialise in taking care of your home, garden and pets while you're away.
Outdoorsy Neil is the dog whisperer and will ensure your pets are safe and happy while you're away. As for me, I'm an online university lecturer (part time) who takes pride in maintaining and keeping your home safe and secure.
We have been full-time house and hotel sitters since our children left home, and we now have the freedom to travel and explore new places. We prefer longer house sits so we can build a relationship with your pets (it's better for them too) and get to know your home better.
Our recent 4-month winter hotel sit in Scotland's western highlands was a great success, and we moved to Portugal to get warm for the next 2 months.
We stayed for a whole month in Bajo Aragon preparing a holiday let for the summer after being closed since the pandemic. We’ve been in north Wales with 2 adorable Jack Russells and a Patterdale Terrier taking good care of things whilst the owners were at their 2nd home in Valencia.

We've spent most of the last year around Hampshire, Berkshire, Wiltshire and were in Camden Town for the majority of last summer.

We’ve been sitting from the Scottish highlands to the lowlands, down to Cornwall with cats, gecko's, hamsters, chickens, bearded dragons, horses, sheep, dogs and fish.

*As mentioned before, please do check in with us first, as we’re on other sites too.

*We will take good care of your home, garden, pool, plants, pond and grounds.
*No smoking
*Fit and healthy, outdoorsy types.
*Own car, both drive.
*Spanish, English & French spoken.
*We will be working from home so will need a designated working space and good Wifi.

Please do feel free to contact us to discuss how we can help you with your house sitting needs!
We have impeccable references.
Best wishes
Neil and Gayle Bradley

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge