Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Mother & daughter

43, Healthcare

11,

Myself and my 11 year old daughter are hoping to pet/house sit more regularly to enable us to spend some quality time away together. We have already had one successful and enjoyable sitting experience and hope for more!

Erin is 11 years old and very much enjoys taking care of and being in the company of all animals. This is of course completed with my supervision and support.

Some of the profile information below is more about our family as a whole, so may not be applicable to this sit if it is just the two of us, as we will have no animals or allergies to consider.

We will be transparent about which of our family members will be involved in each sit at the time of contact.

Hoping we can help each other out*** Sam & Erin :-)

We are part of a busy family of 5 that enjoy spending time together in private, relaxing and comfortable surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Our unit consists of 3 adults (myself, my partner and my younger adult brother) and 2 children (11 & 15) and we have a friendly female Saluki dog called Bella (spayed), whom we prefer to take on breaks with us where possible. She can be very excitable with other dogs and people on first meeting, but soon adapts. We have previously owned/looked after other breeds of dogs, coldwater and tropical fish, a rabbit, guinea pigs, cockatiels. Both the children are animal lovers, particularly our daughter. My partner has a cat allergy and this triggers his asthma, so unfortunately we are unable to sit for homes that require cat sitting during the times he is travelling with us.

My brother has learning disabilities, which is why he is unable to live independently. Occasionally, he will come on holiday with us, but he also has access to his own respite holidays, which allow us to have a break. We will be able to confirm who will be present for your house sitting duties before commencing any agreement.

We own our own home which is taken care of by a network of neighbours when we are away and we return that favour for them. We are relatively new to house sitting otherwise, but appreciate the importance of being able to leave your house and beloved pets in safe hands. In exchange for this, we get some quality family time and visit new parts of the country in a environment that meets all our needs without the restrictions of hotels.

We are happy to meet before hand if distance not too great or FaceTime to make arrangements etc.

Any questions, please feel free to ask as we want you to have peace of mind with the knowledge your pets, home and contents are all safe and well in your absence.

Reviews (2)
Absolutely lovely always kept in touch, reassuring highly recommend Unfortunately the sit did not happen so leaving a review on communication
 
JENNY (Gloucester England, Aug 2020 - 1 week)
Thank you so much. I am also sorry that you didn't manage to get away and that we didn't get a chance to meet your fur babies. Hope all is ok.
Samantha and Erin did a wonderful job at taking care of our much loved doggies while we spent a long week away! I really couldn't recommend them more. They both clearly an animal lovers and I could tell right away. Samantha kept us updated with detailed Whatsapp messages and pictures everyday, which we absolutely loved. When we comeback house was spotless, beds changed, garden cleaned and my both Staffies very happy. Samantha is very trustworthy and caring person. Thank you so much for your ... MORE
 
MARTA AND DAVID (Barnsley England, Aug 2020 - 7 days)
Thanks guys. We are glad that you were able to make the most of your time away. It was lovely to meet Shy & Stormi.
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge