Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands, East of England, Greater London, North West, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber  

Ms Dependable

69, Retired

I am a business lady born in Scotland and brought up in SA and Zimbabwe. I also spent (13) years in California. I am an avid golfer and as I am used to hot climates I have been spending the last few winters in the south of France (golfing).

When in England I share a home with my sister in Surrey. As we are fairly close to Heathrow she tends to get a lot of overseas visitors, (Ramblers/Hikers) planning their next walk. I decided to house-sit to make room for the visitors and at the same time give myself some peace and quiet as I work from home on the stockmarket which requires quite a bit of reading.

We have always had dogs and cats in our homes in the past but after losing our two beautiful Spaniels to old age and since our rescue cat has wandered off in search of the big wide world and due to all the travelling, they have not been replaced. So this seemed to be a fine way to stay close to what I love until a time that I can then have my own. I am a non-smoker and much prefer a night at the TV to sitting in a pub, which in turn gives the pet/s lots of company and also allows for the home to look occupied. Having been in a very pressured business for many years it has always been necessary to keep everything in order. So yes I am a very tidy person. I also do not allow anyone onto the premises unless with strict instructions from the owner/s as my first priority is the security of the home and the pet/s which I take very seriously. I am on Whatsapp and communicate regularly with owners with messages and pictures so that they may relax and enjoy their time away knowing that all is well taken care of back home. It has always been my policy that once dates have been agreed upon then it is necessary to make sure they are fulfilled. That in turn has always given my clients in business peace of mind, as it does with home owners who are all booked up and ready to go on their holiday. If there is anything I can do to put your mind at rest whilst you have a well earned break then please feel free to contact me anytime with as many questions as you so choose and I will be more than happy to answer them. I would ask that you have a glance at my references that previous owners were kind enough to award me. And I would be very happy to email through many more from other housesitting websites I am a member of.

Thank you for taking the time to read through my application.

Kind regards
Patricia





Reviews (8)
No rating Patricia looked after our house and dog, Max, for two weeks. She did a fantastic job and Max was very well cared for. Patricia kept in touch by Whatsapp, sending pictures of Max, reassuring us that all was fine at home. We felt confident that our house and precious little dog were in capable hands. This was our first experience of using a house sitting service and we were very happy.
JENNIFER (Sunningdale England, Oct 2016 - 3 weeks)
Patricia did a fantastic job on caring and understanding little Daisy's needs. I was kept updated regularly with pictures . She was very organised and experienced . My home was very clean and tidy when she left . I would like her to house sit again .
 
JASMINE (Calne England, Sep 2020 - 2 weeks.)
A lovely review Jasmines,. Many thanx.
Patricia is a lovely lady who takes the responsibility of house sitting very seriously, especially as regards caring for your pet. It was wonderful to relax on holiday knowing that our rabbit was well cared for and our home secure. We returned to a happy rabbit and a clean and tidy home. Thoroughly recommend Patricia.
 
KATE (Windsor England, Jul 2019 - 2 weeks 5 days)
Patricia was just wonderful, she is exactly the house sitter you want to welcome in to your home. It sometimes feels a little daunting handing your keys and fur babies over to a complete stranger, but from the moment Patricia arrived we knew our home and our kitties would be in great hands. Clear and regular updates on our kitties, a spotless home when we returned and fresh milk in the fridge so we could make that desperately needed cup of tea after a long trip home. Patricia, thank you so much ... MORE
 
LEE (Weybridge England, May 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
No rating Patricia is a very experienced housesitter and made the entire process from booking her, handover and our return very straightforward. We had written information to handover but Patricia identified the gaps in this and was very reassuring. That made us feel very confident in her abilities to look after the cats and tortoise as well as our house. She arrived nice and early so that we could show her around and quickly made friends with the animals. She sent a couple of updates during the week ... MORE
TERESA (Ealing England, Oct 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating This is the first time I have used House Sitters UK and I was lucky enough to have Patricia to look after our flat and Cairn Terrier Ruby. She took the responsibility seriously and made sure she had all the information she needed regarding out of hours vet etc. She was a lovely person to have looking after our dog and flat. We came back from our trip to find everything in immaculate order and a very content dog. I would definitely welcome her to my home again and highly recommend her. Jane
JANE (Kingston upon Thames England, Nov 2017 - 3 days)
No rating Thank you for caring for our home and pets last year Patricia, you couldn't have been any more organised and helpful and we really appreciate how well you looked after everything. Kind regards, The Brennan Family
SARA (Staines-on-Thames England, Jun 2017 - 2 weeks)
No rating Patricia was immediately easy and friendly so settling her into the house was a breeze. Being mature and well-travelled I knew I could rely on her to look after Finn and the property. Finn took an immediate liking to her which was such a relief! As this was my first experience of a house sitter, I was grateful to Patricia for all the tips before she came, and her help with my queries. She was very appreciative and had not expected anything from us even though she was sitting for us at no ... MORE
CATHERINE (Sherfield English, Romsey England, Jul 2016 - 4 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge