House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: East, North, West and South   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Nanny will still travel

46, Project Founder

I am a mother of 3 grown children who are now finding their own stories as adults. I have 2 adorable grandchildren with the oldest not even 2 years old yet. In my career I worked as a support worker in care homes, working up to management level and then onto becoming a commissioner for adult social services within my local authority.
18 months ago I made a huge career change & started a community edible garden project for the residents of the estate where I live. This started with my own garden and now I grow in 5 gardens, 9 planters and a plan for 10 further locations over the next 3 years. The projects goal is to develop sustainable community gardens providing free fruit and vegetables, gardening clubs, education and well being. In our first year we gave our produce free to 137 homes.
I'm married to a wonderful man and have one cat named Ben10 and our baby who is called Shishi who is the most adorable loveable shitzu.
I enjoy walking, reading and creating my own wild medicine from foraging. I'm a driver, non smoker, non drinker. Oh and I'm currently studying for my diploma in Counselling with the sun to start my degree in September 2023.

Reviews (6)
Nikki came to our rescue after our house sitter cancelled, and she was absolutely outstanding. I can't thank her enough. One of our dogs is timid, Nikki made such an effort with her that by the first evening she seemed to have settled. Daily reports on each animal, and she really took the time to get to know their characters, and look after them so well. It's the first time I've been on holiday and not been anxious to get back to the animals. I swear the house was cleaner when we got home ... MORE
 
TANIA (Newport ( Pembrokeshire) Wales, Jun 2024 - 1 week 1 night)
Love Nikki. Such a brilliant sitter, very attentive with the pets and daily updates sent via WhatsApp. House lovely and clean when we got home and a shepherds pie in the oven! Highly recommend x
 
PIPPA (Swindon England, Dec 2023 - 1 week 5 nights)
Thank you Nikki for looking after Obi and Harry๐Ÿ’•. They settled so well with you, which was fantastic. You gave us daily updates and lots of photos of Obi's adventures ๐Ÿฅฐ You have so much experience with gardening, caring for fruit trees and vegetables growing in the polytunnel. I thank you so much for your help, advice, and also making weed tea and other solutions for the soil. You certainly looked after the house, it was lovely and clean, so much better than my efforts ๐Ÿ˜„ It's ... MORE
 
STEPHANIE (Shetland Scotland, Aug 2023 - 10 days)
Nikki was the perfect sitter all round. She was a bit of a pet whisperer, striking up lovely bonds with our rabbits, which was particularly reassuring as one was a bit poorly. We loved Nikki's daily bunny diaries full of detail on how they had been, what they had eaten etc, and she was also receptive to further tips and guidance as the sit progressed. Nikki looked after the house beautifully and also prepared a delicious meal for us for our return home! Nikki was reliable and supportive from ... MORE
 
JESSICA (Walthamstow England, Dec 2022 - 3 days)
Thank you so much Jess. I'd love to come back! Thank you for allowing me to enjoy your gorgeous Archie and Floppy not forgetting your lovely home. Xx
A huge thank you to Nikki & Si for looking after our house, garden & dog so beautifully during our family holiday. A wonderful surprise to come home to lots of goodies, all much appreciated after travelling! I can't recommend Nikki & Si highly enough...catch them if you can! Hope we'll see them again,
 
EMMA (Beaconsfield England, Aug 2022 - 10 days)
Wow, we have had some wonderful housesitters but Nikki and her husband Jay really knocked it out of the park! Nikki had clearly studied the document I sent before their stay and put in so much effort to get things not just right, but perfect. Each evening we received a full description of what took place throughout the day along with photos and videos. Our old dog Hendrix can be extremely anxious with new people but he settled in so quickly with them. I could tell from the photos and videos ... MORE
 
SALLY (Bury St. Edmunds England, Jul 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
Ahhh thank you that's so kind. We would come back in a heartbeat so if you go away again just shout & we would love to come again. Either way please give Hendrix & Mimi a kiss from us xx
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge