Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: East of England, South East, South West   Wales: ALL  

Nature Nurturer

70, Teacher/Creative Arts Therapist

I am a semi-retired flautist and teacher (Head of Music) and creative arts therapist. I love to write poems, short stories and paint in watercolours.

I grew up right next to a farm so I am used to cows, pigs and horses and I used to ride. Our own pets in the past have included dogs, cats, gerbils, guinea pigs and chickens. I would be happy to look after any of these animals.

I have looked after other people's pets and usually gain the trust of the animal quickly. If there's a problem, I usually contact the owner first or a trusted neighbour, knowing that I also have the name and number of the vet in case of a more serious difficulty. I would keep in contact with you, the house owner, as regularly as you wish while you are away. This gives reassurance on both sides.

I am a non-smoker and I don't drink alcohol. I am a property owner and I know about the responsibilities that go with house owning. I drive and am a car owner.

Testimonial:
I have had the good fortune to have Caroline look after my house, garden and dog, on a number of occasions. She is totally trustworthy and reliable as well as approaching things with pragmatism and common sense. Caroline communicates clearly. I am happy to recommend her very highly.
K. Shepherd

To whom it may concern.
Caroline Collingridge
I have known Caroline for thirty years, first as a teacher of my daughter and later as a colleague and friend.
She is entirely honest and I would entrust my own house and pets to her. She is careful when dealing with gadgets or equipment and I wholeheartedly recommend her to you as a housesitter.
Margaret Grimsdell
Brighton BN2 7BF

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge