Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: East Wales, West Wales & The Valleys (Caerphilly, Conwy, Denbighshire, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey)  

Non smoking and clean

61, retired school teacher

I have been a house-sitter and dog/cat-sitter for 5 years and have thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I grew up with dogs and cats in our family home and like to play with them and will ensure your pet has fresh food and clean water each day. I live in west Wales but am originally from Bristol/Somerset but want to travel all over the United Kingdom either in cities, towns or rural settings. I have my own transport. I do not smoke and will keep your home secure and clean whilst there. I like to watch documentaries and study in the evenings so will always be there. On some days I may like to explore new areas in terms of local walks, museums, art galleries etc. I take my role seriously and can provide references from other people that I have been a house-sitter for.

Reviews (3)
Paul was an excellent house and pet sitter for us whilst we were away. We had a meal with him before leaving and he was warm and friendly, reassuring us he would be great for the job. Communication was great whilst we were away and even though he had to take the cat to the vet he managed it all with no problem. House was as we left it and our cat was very happy to have had his company. We would have no hesitation in recommending Paul for house sitting! Thanks again Paul, Sue, Jamie, ... MORE
 
SUE (Dumfries Scotland, Jul 2021 - 1 week 3 days)
Sue, Jamie and the two boys were great company and made me feel very welcome. A lovely clean, spacious home with great amenities and walks nearby. I really enjoyed the cat- sit. Paul July 2021
Paul was a great housesitter who took excellent care of Yuko. He was communicative, on time, and the flat was utterly spotless when I returned. I've absolutely no reservations about recommending Paul for future housesitters. I'd gladly welcome him back to mine.
 
JESS (Cardiff Wales, Nov 2019 - 3 days)
No rating I would recommend Paul unconditionally as a house sitter and cat sitter and hope he might be available to help me out again in the future. He was kind, considerate and completely reliable. Also practical and pragmatic and left me feeling my home and cat were completely safe in his care.
JUDITH (SHREWSBURY England, Oct 2018 - 2 weeks 4 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge