Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, None
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands (Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire), South West (City of Bristol, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire), West Midlands (Herefordshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, West Midlands, Worcestershire)   Wales: East Wales (Cardiff, Monmouthshire, Newport)  

Nurturing Presence - Experienced house sitter

42, Holistic Coach

I am originally from the Midlands. I have been living in between Caribbean and coming back to UK for visits for last 7 years. I am nature lover and enjoy clean and greener living.

UPDATE: Currently available as due to flight changes and restrictions not been able to travel back to Caribbean as planned in 2020. So UK based for now.

I am available for house sit in the south, Bristol, Avon, Midlands or other places.

I am open to do house sits surrounding, Somerset, Wiltshire, Warwickshire or Worcestershire south area.

Several of house and pet sits have been via Trusted HS. I have had several house sits from this site from 4 days, 2 weeks to 3 months. I have looked after Rabbits, cats, dogs and simply homes. I have references on request.

I am holistic person and like vegan and vegetarian food, yoga, relaxation, reading and inspiring films. I get to help people all over the world improve their health and wellbeing naturally by online health consultations . I enjoy places in south of England and very contented in town or suburb or near to a city.

In summer I have house and pet sit previously in ritual locations of Devon, Dorset and Worcestershire, Somerset, and city's of Bristol, London and West Midlands.

Cats love me and dogs fuss me. I have a naturally nourishing and nurturing persona. My preference cats and rabbits. I am very aware of keeping good energy in a home as have a holistic background for over 18 years, I love what I do.

I understand what this means to animals to experience a calming or nurturing presence and give them some fuss. I have taken care of Cats, Bunnies and Dogs.

I enjoy house sitting for time to myself with animals and nature. I enjoy reading, meditation and outdoors in nature, walking, sunshine, sunrises and sunsets and visiting local attractions.

I am currently happy to do medium or long term house sits also. I am flexible open minded and can keep your house and plants catered for.

I was due to be travelling March 2020 but due to current restrictions in world my flights were cancelled and I am still UK based. So if it works for you and I. I'm happy to help.
I have been careful And isolated during covid and would welcome short or medium distance travel.

Reviews (8)
It was great to have Dee house sit and look after Edie whilst we were on our summer holidays. She was lovely to communicate with throughout, sending me photos and little clips of a very happy looking pet. upon our return, we found the house in impeccable condition and Dee was so good as to leave a delicious pan of home-made soup to enjoy after the hassle of a long journey back. Edie the cat looked happy and contented. A great experience. I hope to be in touch with Dee again.
 
AGNES (London , Jul 2019 - 2 weeks)
I reached out to Dee after seeing the great reviews on her profile, she saved me after a last-minute cancellation! Dee was really friendly and her experience with house sits and cats are what drew her to me. Both the boys seemed chilled when I returned home and the house and garden were really well looked after. Thanks, Dee for taking such good care of Stevie and Hendrix and the house! You're welcome back anytime.
 
EMMA (Oxhey Village , Aug 2020 - 1 week 3 days)
It was a such a joy to have Dee in our house. She's reliable and the cats just loved her . She showed really great concern as we were in holiday sending us pictures and videos and we knew they were an very good hands. She kept the house tidy and even watered the plants; we would really like to keep Dee as our Cat sitter from here on and we definitely recommend her services. So again thank you Dee with all our hearts for taking outstanding care of our little kiddos. Swen& Jonas
 
SWEN (Birmingham England, Jul 2020 - 1 week 4 days)
It was such a pleasure to meet Dee and have her stay in our home. She was very easy to communicate with and we were totally confident in leaving Captain and our home in her capable hands! Captain was really chilled out on our return and had obviously had a lovely few days. We hope Dee will be able to house sit for us again!
 
BEN (Birmingham England, Mar 2020 - 2 days)
Dee was a godsend! We were very anxious about leaving our sensitive cat for an extended period of time but Dee's calm, relaxed and attentive approach put us (and Gareth the cat) at ease. We regularly recieved photos, videos and updates which we really appreciated and its clear Gareth was well cared for! Flat was well looked after and we were grateful to return to it today and clean. Would highly recommend Dee! Thank you!
 
EMILY (Guildford England, Nov 2019 - 3 months 2 weeks)
Dee was a great cat sitter, she took very good care of my cats, sending me pictures and keeping me up to date with how they were. It was nice to come home to a very clean and tidy home.
 
SOPHIE (Bristol England, Oct 2019 - 4 days)
Dee was a great house-sitter to have while we were away on our Christmas holidays. She really put me at ease over the phone, as this was my first house sit arrangement. She even came to meet us and see the house a few days before. She took great care of the house and it was spotless when we returned. The cats appeared very settled with her too, and Dee provided update photos while we were away. Very positive experience overall, and we are definitely keeping her in mind for future stays.
 
LUCY (Bristol England, Dec 2018 - 1 week 4 days)
No rating Really lovely person. I felt confident leaving Dee caring for my cats as well as looking after my house. I wouldn't hesitate in asking her again. Happy cats clean and tidy house.
MELANIE (Stoke On Trent England, Nov 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge