Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 12Sep-31Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

On the road near you:-)

43,

Hi there. I am a well travelled forty something independent woman currently living in a self converted yellow van so I am practical and versatile! The van life is due to having spent the last few years working with a Buddhist charity organising and running camping retreats over the summer season and doing kit maintenance over the winter.

I have done lots of housesitting for friends and by word of mouth (refs available) and have dealt with more than one winter boiler breakdown and roof leakage! I have also (by request) got stuck into the garden and even taken on a loft insulation, However mostly I take pride in making sure people come home to a well looked after, clean and tidy space. I consider it a great privilege to be trusted to care for someones home and do my upmost to live up to that trust.

If you have pets I am a vegetarian animal lover who will take very good care of them. I grew up with a dog of my own and still love to go for long walks with dogs for company. I have kept chickens, worked with horses, done lots of cat, rabbit, guinea pig cuddling and have even (not very successfully) milked goats.

I am especially interested in longer winter house sits as the exchange for me is particularly about being in a warm space for the colder months. However I have an extremely flexible lifestyle and it is always worth trying me at short notice and/or for shorter periods.

Also it is important for me to be able to park my van close by where I know it is safe (it is a mwb so generally fits in a car space)

Looking forward to meeting you!
Bethx

Reviews (1)
Beth was the perfect housesitter for us. We met her before we went away and from the moment she arrived, we knew everything would be fine under her care. She clearly loves animals and ours seemed very well looked after. The house was clean and tidy when we came home. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend her and hope she may return to us for future house sits.
 
HELEN (Newton Abbot , Apr 2019)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge