Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

peace of mind for your home

62, College lecturer

I am looking to help you by sitting your home and pets ideally from around August or September onwards.
Ideally within driving distance of Staffordshire (elderly Mother there) but will consider further away if necessary. Prefer rural or semi rural. We have owned our own home for over 35 years and have had various pets over that time. I have recently returned to England from Australia to be closer to family.
As my husband has business to deal with in Australia, the sitting will be done by myself. Slight possibility my adult daughter, Grace, may be joining later in the year. She has had plenty of experience of house sitting dogs and casts when in Australia
We love travel and challenges and enjoy an active and adventurous life, always looking for new experiences.
I plan to stay in UK until 2024 at least, so looking for longer or short home sitting jobs.
I am very reliable, careful, considerate and love caring for a home, No task is too much as I enjoy cleaning and making a house a home.
We have completed 9 international house exchanges and have references available as to reliability and the the overall success of these exchanges . we are non smokers and non drinkers, quiet living and hold current British drivers license, and a recently updated clear DBS check.

Reviews (1)
Clare and Grace were fabulous. They really looked after Alfie, despite some issues around his behaviour which we had fully warned them about. We spent quite a bit of time on arrival introducing them to Alfie and making sure he was comfortable with them. They handled everything extremely well. Communication before and during the sit was excellent and they left the house immaculate. I would highly recommend Clare and Grace. They clearly love animals and are really super at following ... MORE
 
KIM (Leamington Spa England, Jul 2022 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge