Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • England: East of England, Greater London, North East, North West, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
  • 2020: 14Nov-1Apr2021
  • On a house-sit right now

Pet Whisperer with a Green Thumb

46, Writer

Hiya! I am a Brooklyn-based writer, and I travel frequently for work and leisure. Generally, I am quite outgoing, but I often desire stretches of alone-time to focus on a project. An ideal house sit would be taking care of someone's home and perhaps a pet or two. Or three. I also have a bit of a green thumb, and I am able to tend to house plants and small garden plots. Essentially, I am a country girl with city savvy. I like both urban and rural environments.

I lived in north London several years ago, visit frequently, and know it fairly well. The opportunity to care for pets while away would be an added bonus to my next "work" trip!
I have several years of experience both housesitting and managing apartments while the owners are away. The longest duration of a pet sit thus far was around 6 weeks, and I loved bonding with the cats. I live with a cat and up until last year the perfect Whippet. (She really was the best). No matter the pet or location, I remain in direct contact with the home/pet owner. I am also a photographer and have a ludicrous number of pet photos in an attempt to capture personality.

(I am a non-smoker)

Please ask for a glimpse into my petsitting world via my Instagram account.

Reviews (2)
Put simply, Jess was a great house & cat sitter. She kept the house in good order, dealt with the plumber coming in to repair the boiler, and didn't have any problems with the odd quirks of the house. She kept in touch just the right amount - neither too much nor too little information, and she used her discretion about what we needed to know (she told us about the first mouse brought in, but not the second or third!) When we got home we found the house spick and span, the cat relaxed ... MORE
 
JANE & ANDY (Edinburgh (Bruntsfield) Scotland, Sep 2019 - A fortnight)
This woman is literally amazing. Not only communication was effective and swift but she was proactive with Cosmo and helped me a good deal whilst I was abroad with other things too. Highly recommended!.Thank you so much Jessica !!! ♡♡♡
 
GABRIELLA (Hackney, Dalston England, Aug 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge