Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: East Midlands, East of England, North East, North West, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Peter & Sheila

73, Retired Engineer

73, Accountant

We are a semi-retired professional couple in our early 70s. We live by the Thames in Limehouse, in the East End of London, but travel extensively to visit family and friends both at home and overseas.

We keep fit by walking regularly in the countryside around London with a Ramblers group, cycling, swimming and going to the gym. Other interests include reading, Scrabble, music and theatre.

We are both animal lovers and have owned dogs (also cats, budgies, ducks....) in the past, but we are unable to keep pets in our London flat, so we are always happy to look after them for other people.

We have a dog-friendly car and are able to travel anywhere in the UK.

Reviews (6)
Having spent a little time with Peter and Sheila we left feeling very confident that they would look after things for us. We were certainly not disappointed, and they kindly sent us photo updates allowing us to see just how happy and well cared for our animals were. They were a delightful couple and we would recommend them whole heartedly, and be pleased to have them sit for us again if we should be so lucky.
 
MARTIN (Launceston England, Sep 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
No rating Sheila and Peter were fantastic dog and house sitters. They very kindly arrived a few hours before we left to give them time to get to know Penny. We got regular updates and photos of them exploring the area and Penny. She looked like she a great time. We returned to a spotless home with fresh fruit and staple foods, which was very thoughtful. Penny was also content and happy. Highly recommended!
CLARE (Inverness Scotland, Oct 2017 - 2 weeks 3 days)
No rating Peter and Sheila did a superb job of looking after our home and dogs for over a week and I recommend them without reservation. They liaised with us carefully in advance to understand the dogs' needs. They adjusted their timetable to accommodate our travel plans. They kept us updated while we were away and they provided detailed feedback on our return. The house was immaculate and the dogs very content. We've very grateful to them for making it all so easy and secure.
STEVE (Penarth Wales, Aug 2016 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Peter & Sheila looked after our home and pets (2 dogs & 2 cats) for 10 days. They filled me with confidence initially with their contact prior to the sitting and even more so when we met the day before out holiday. We had contact during the holiday, including photos, so were able to relax in the knowledge that the house and pets were fine. Peter & Sheila took the dogs out for walks regularly and managed to keep our house cat in (which can be difficult for us sometimes). On our return home ... MORE
RACHEL (Roosebeck England, Jul 2016 - 1 week 2 days)
No rating Peter and Sheila are two wonderfully caring, meticulous and loving people who took excellent care of our two dogs and our house. One of our dogs needed to continue her medical treatment and Peter and Sheila's punctual and conscientious approach ensured the dog continued to recover well. As a bonus, they even tended to our garden so what more can one ask? We very much hope to welcome them again at some later date.
NATALIE (Oxford England, May 2016 - 1 week 4 days)
No rating Peter and Sheila looked after our house and Ivy our dog (as well as a selection of rabbits and guinea pigs) for just over a week. They took Ivy for long walks every day and she was very comfortable and relaxed with them. The house was left tidier than when we had left it. They very kindly stayed on until just before we got back, so that Ivy was not left alone for too long. We hope they will come back again!
ABIGAIL (Woodbridge England, Mar 2016 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge