Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 1Aug-5Aug | 5Aug-12Aug | 9Sep-17Sep | 15Nov-30Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Popsitter Petsitter

38, Ballet teacher and professional petsitter

5.5, Cute companion dog

Experienced and reliable petsitter Shelley plus well socialized pooch pal Poppet looking after fur kids across the world!

I'm a non-smoking South African lady doing a master's postgraduate year in the UK. I love to travel and experience new places whenever I get the opportunity. My trusty stead 5 year old Dachshund-cross has been accompanying me on petsitting jobs since puppyhood and makes for a superb playmate for both dogs and cats alike!

I have over 20 years of caring experience - looking after a variety of beloved pets, precious children and homes of all kinds, all over the world. I am well traveled and have had a flourishing career in hospitality as well as being a Royal Academy of Dance qualified children's ballet teacher.

I have training in pet first aid and Tellington T-touch therapy for animals, plus grooming experience and training in pet nutrition. I promise to care for your pets and property as if they were my own, sending photo updates as necessary and tending to any and all garden or household chores required. I am very neat and tidy, as is Poppet! We are completely respectful and considerate when staying in client's homes and fitting in with the lifestyles of your pets. Their feeding schedules and daily routines will be adhered to, they can enjoy leisurely walks, with plenty of pat-and-playtime and will be smothered in love!

I am willing to travel across the UK, can be flexible with lengths of stay, am often available at short notice and hold a current and valid driver's license.

Please do call on myself and my Poppet to ensure peace of mind that your house and/or pets are in the best possible hands/paws while you are away!

*** Excellent references available upon request ***

Reviews (2)
shelley came to my rescue to look after my furry friends for the week while I went on my holidays. I cannot reccomend her enough! she proper loved my little rascals and left my house sparkling x if anyone needs a helper she is your gal! x thanks again shelley, until next time x
 
LISA (Huddersfield England, Aug 2022 - 4 days)
Shelley was great. She arrived on time and was very patient as we rushed around finishing our packing! She clearly had a great bond with animals and made friends with Pablo straight away. We were confident leaving him and our cat with her. She also left the house in great order, very neat and tidy. Thanks Shelley!
 
CLARE (Glasgow Scotland, Jul 2022 - 2 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge