Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2021: 30Jun-31Jul

Professional, honest, experienced animal carer

56, Director

Would love an August sit for a few days or a week or so ~ preferably near the sea or water. Happy to chat through any opportunities :-)

Hello there, caring and trustworthy, working mum with two very grown up sons, aged 22 and 18, who may or may not come with me

My circumstances have changed & I now work full time, so it's great to get some time away with my boys & have some furry or fluffy friends to play & chill with.
Photos over a few years, showing some of the animals we have been lucky to share our lives with.

As a family, we are animal fanatics, so we love them to be part of our holiday - we embrace the care that's needed & enjoy just being with animals, also fun play times, cuddles & walkies too !

Happy to look after homes without animals, it's good to get away together :-)

I have always lived with a dog and other animals when chance! We have been lucky enough to share our home over the years with:- dogs, chickens, cats, rabbits, budgies, hamsters & fish &.. we have looked after friends and neighbours menageries (& a few private dog sits), including; a variety of pets, sheep plus overseeing some horses (I used to ride when I was younger). We also rescued some pigeon squabs and raised them from featherless to beautiful birds that flew.

My eldest is a trainee Site Manager & my youngest has just finished studying at college, so we are available !
We are all non-smokers.
Thanks for reading, Moira

Reviews (2)
Moria and her family are fantastic house sitters. She came with her own linen to save me washing and looked after our house and animals beautifully. She had quiet a few animals to look after, including dog, cat, horse, chickens and new born quails and she went above expectations including bandaging one of our baby quails legs. When we came back the house was immaculate and she had left us milk, bread and pizzas in the fridge which was so kind. She also makes the most delicious chocolate ... MORE
 
CHARLY (Near Bosham , Aug 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
No rating Hi I would like to thank you for being a great sitter.Moira and family this was the first time leaving my pets for this length of time, I can recommend you to look after any furry friends they will be happy and relaxed.Thank you so much for making my son's wedding and holiday stress free.
LINDA (Totnes England, Jul 2018 - 2 weeks 2 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge