Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 1Aug-6Sep | 26Oct-15Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Reliable and trustworthy couple

47, Retired Police Officer

47, Dental administrator

We are a reliable and trustworthy married couple who you can depend on to take excellent care of both your home and pets whilst you are away.

We have unexpectedly found ourselves in a fortuitous position where we have time on our hands and an opportunity to make the most of this. House sitting gives us the ideal opportunity to visit new places. We are willing to travel but most importantly, committed to ensuring that your pets are well cared for in your absence. As an active outdoor couple, if you have a dog that enjoys walking, then we would love to take it on days out, whatever the weather, whatever the distance. Our car has a fitted dog guard. We have no hidden agendas and consider house sitting as a form of a working holiday - your house, your rules.

Since joining this website in August 2019, we have thoroughly enjoyed 8 fantastic sits to date, ranging in duration from one to six weeks, all over Great Britain. Our responsibilities have ranged from caring for one cat, to a small holding. We take immense pride in all we are entrusted to care for, and as you can see, this has been reflected in all of the reviews we have received. The photos on our profile page are all from a selection of our house sits.

Clean and tidy non smokers, keen gardeners and competent DIY'ers able to deal with minor emergencies that may arise in your absence. In addition to house sits through this website, we also have experience in pet sitting for friends, family and neighbours, ranging from lunchtime walks to a three month residency of a four legged friend. Our pet sitting experience includes dogs, cats, tortoises, fish, hamsters, ducks , geese & chickens, Shetland ponies and sheep.

We have no dependents and currently no pets of our own which gives us great flexibility, so should you suddenly find yourselves delayed on your return home, we would more than likely be able to stay on until your arrival.

We look forward to hearing from you and having the opportunity to house sit for you and your pets.

Reviews (8)
We would highly recommend Adrian & Katharine as sitters. They are very genuine folk who both our dogs adored. Whilst on holiday we received many updates and lots of lovely photos from all their walks. Our young Lab even bagged her first Munro with them! When our elderly wee dog took unwell they didn't hesitate to take her to the vet and contacted me straight away. Even the vet commented how lucky we were to have such caring people looking after our dogs. It was a massive weight of my ... MORE
 
MORAG (Dingwall Scotland, Oct 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Adrian and Katharine were brilliant: they bonded with our cat and sent us regular messages with little anecdotes and photos of our cat looking happy. They looked after our home and plants beautifully. Adrian was friendly and great at communicating. I would definitely recommend. Thanks Adrian and Katharine!
 
AMANDA (Parklands, Little London , Jul 2020 - 2 weeks)
Adrian and Katherine were amazing sitters. From our initial contact we were confident that they would be brilliant. They came for an overnight visit months before, enabling them to meet us and all the animals dogs/cats/hens/geese/sheep. Bobby had an accident just before the sit which meant A&K had to deal with vet visits/head cone etc. While we were away they sent us messages and photos of their walks with the dogs. The weather during the sit was horrible but Adrian and Katherine treated it as ... MORE
 
CATHERINE (Stanbury near Haworth England, Jan 2020 - 6 weeks)
Adrian and Katharine were absolutely fantastic, We left both our house and dog in very capable hands, it was a huge relief not to worry about either while we were away, the regularly updates and pics were greatly appreciated too. I think our dog is still missing them, they looked after him impeccably well with lots of love, long walks and plenty of mud washing off!
 
ALIX (Penshurst England, Dec 2019 - 10 days)
We were so fortunate to meet Katherine and Adrian. They were the perfect house-sitters. We came home to happy, bouncy dogs who had clearly been extremely well cared for during Katherine and Adrian's stay and we are so grateful. The chickens were happy and well cared for and a big thanks for planting an early Christmas gift that we weren't expecting! The house was immaculate when we arrived home and a delicious home cooked casserole which was above and beyond. We would not hesitate to ask ... MORE
 
SUSAN (Llandrindod Wells Wales, Dec 2019 - 5 days)
From the very first conversation with Adrian to the goodbye at the end of the sit, everything ran like clockwork. I received swift confirmation they were able to sit for me and reassuring communication as the date approached. Adrian and Kathrine arrived on time, listened attentively to my instructions for the care of Nora my dog and the house. Whilst away, I received regular updates and photos of Nora out enjoying herself with Adrian and Kathrine. Upon return, Nora was happy and healthy, the ... MORE
 
DIANE (Aylsham/Holt , Nov 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Adrian and Katherine are absolute stars from the get go. They were extremely prompt at responding to all our questions and requests and then for going beyond and above the extra..... and some more. They sent the most adorable pics of their dog walks and our dogs have had the most wonderful time with them. They communicated with us regularly and if we texted they responded immediately . The house was spotless when we came back and nothing was out of place. They were the Housesitter dream xx I ... MORE
 
MAGGIE (Bath England, Nov 2019 - 8 days)
The dogs loved them, we loved them, what more can we say?!! Communication before and during the sit was excellent and we had regular whatsapp photos of the dogs out and about on walks and awaydays. The house was clean and tidy on our return with everything in its place. We would have no hesitation in recommending Adrian and Katherine to anyone as house and pet sitters...Happy Days!
 
HELEN (Kilcreggan Scotland, Sep 2019 - 10 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge