Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Reliable, capable, animal loving couple

38, Homemaker

66, Retired

Hi, we're Vicky and Will; a couple who love animals, travel and the great outdoors. For the last four years we've lived in our motorhome, touring over 21 different european countries, but returned to the UK for lockdown.

Over the 17 years we've been together we've shared our home with 3 rescue dogs; Bronwyn a 16 year old Chocolate Lab, Flynn, a nervous aggressive Smooth Collie and lastly Poppy, a headstrong Belgian Shepherd who joined us when she was 11 months old.

We both grew up with cats and are used to caring for relatives' feline companions. Vicky kept 2 guinea pigs, mice, hamsters fish and stick insects in her teenage years, gerbils in her 20s and together we have kept rats and degus.

We both have experience with horses, taking the chance to ride whenever possible. Vicky was lucky enough to have had ponies on loan when she was a girl and is particularly passionate.

Although new to housesitting, we've stayed with three different hosts as part of the WWOOF organisation (Worldwide Working on Organic Farms). Through this we worked with goats, chickens, pigs and horses as well as doing land management tasks and sharing meals and domestic duties with our hosts.

Will, now retired, taught mathematics in secondary schools for most if his working life and Vicky is a former primary school teacher. Our hobbies include fishing, cooking, cycling, photography, playing guitar, crochet, knitting, walking and gardening for family and friends. Neither of us smoke.

We don't have any pets at the moment, so would enjoy giving our care and attention to keeping yours happy and looking after your home while you are away.

Feel free to get in touch and ask us anything you like!

Vicky and Will x

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge