Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Reliable, Dedicated, Big Softie

Widowed 66, Payroll Administrator/Retired Com Dir

I have been a member of Housesittersuk .co.uk, house and pet sitting service for over 7 years.
Solo sitter. Non smoker.
If necessary, and having checked my diary, I could be on my way to you within 2 hours.
My location is marginally north of Manchester. Close to the M6O.

I have an easy going personality, am conscientious, dependable, honest and trustworthy. I can produce my passport and driving licence for identification upon arrival if required.

Very aware of the need for security of your property and possessions, however my priority is to provide comfort and companionship for your pet family.

I like to keep a tidy home, enjoy reading and completing jigsaws, peaceful, quiet hobbies, and I look forward to caring for your beloved pets.

My preference is for cats, small breed dogs, also small birds in aviaries and fish in ponds or tanks, but always willing to learn about alternatives..

OWN CAR, OFF ROAD/ON SITE, PARKING FOR WHICH IS ESSENTIAL, non-smoker, fit and healthy and I enjoy walking.

You can contact me most evenings. I will be happy to have a conversation with you.

KEPT CLEAR OF CORONAVIRUS having quarantined since early March to date.
Thank you for your interest.
Regards,
Christine.

Reviews (12)
No rating Chris is a lovely person, my kids said she's just like Nan! We returned to the house in a good clean state and two happy dogs. She was also happy to stay slightly longer due to us having a 6 hr flight delay which we appreciated. Would recommend and use Chris anytime.
JOANNE (Cambridge England, Jul 2017 - 1 week 6 days)
Absolute godsend ..she looked after my two and another unexpected one ..when I got home house was spotless and dogs very happy ...cannot thank her enough ...hope to have her sit for me again
 
LORRAINE (Totnes England, May 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
What a gem! As this was my 1st time on the site I met up with Christine a few weeks before my trip, which set my mind at ease that she would turn up and do a good job! She did a fabulous job of looking after my 2 cats and we had regular communication whilst I was away. I would have no hesitation to recommend her and hope that she will be available and willing the next time I'm away!
 
SUE (Northwich England, Feb 2019 - 2 weeks 5 days)
Christine was the perfect house sitter for our two dogs and cat. She is very caring, conscientious and easy to communicate with. I get the feeling our pets didn't miss us too much - and that's because Christine looked after everything so well. We would recommend 100%.
 
DERYCK (Stafford England, Feb 2019 - 1 week)
No rating As this was our first time using the site, we were somewhat trepidatious. We needn't have worried. Christine was amazing, the prefect sitter, calm, competent and charming. It made the holiday so much more relaxing and enjoyable knowing that the pets and house were in safe hands. Rufus, our 2 year old cocker spaniel, was so chilled when we got back and I suspect would have preferred Christine to stay! We would recommend Christine without hesitation.
MALCOLM (Oxford England, Sep 2018 - 1 week 4 days)
No rating Christine was a great sitter looked after my cats and house very well. Came home to a lovely clean house and well watered garden. Would definitely recommend and would have her to sit again any time
AVRIL (Stafford England, Jul 2018 - 2 weeks 3 days)
No rating Christine was an excellent sitter , a very open and caring person who one could not fail to like .She inspired confidence and I felt totally comfortable leaving the house and my two dogs in her care. Christine clearly loves animals and Millie and Chalky were only too happy to be spoiled by her.Chalky was recovering from an operation and Christine was more than happy to go the extra mile in caring for him - I'm immensely grateful for that. I cannot recommend Christine more highly and she will ... MORE
ALAN (Market Harborough England, Oct 2017 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating I couldn't recommend Christine more highly. Very professional - Our Cat loved her, and the house was immaculate on our return. I would definately use Christine again if she was available.
SARA (Carlisle England, Aug 2016 - 2 weeks 2 days)
No rating Christine was a very efficient and professional house & pet sitter. She asked questions to make sure that nothing would crop up that we might not have though of. Pets happy and house immaculate on our return. Kindly made sure we had milk & bread in when we got home. We would recommend Christine for a worry free sit.
CLAIRE (Cambridge England, May 2016 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Christine was a warm and friendly woman who conversed easily with both of us. All instructions were carried out and our pets and home were well cared for. We would not hesitate in having Christine back as her easy, friendly nature made leaving the cats worry free.
BRENDA (Elderslie Scotland, Apr 2016 - 4 days)
No rating Christine was our first ever house sitter. What a delight it was to meet her, she is an excellent ambassador for the concept. We left to go on holiday happy that our cats would be well looked after. Christine insisted in waiting until we got home, even though our flight was delayed and she had a long drive ahead. The house was spotless and the cats thoroughly spoiled. Cannot thank her enough.
MARION & RALPH (St Fagans Wales, Mar 2016 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Christine sat for us in June 2017 and we cannot praise her enough for the care and consideration she gave to our cat. He is quite a nervous since we lost our other two and she was very understanding and kind to him. The house was immaculate when she left us, thank you so much Christine and looking forward to seeing you again later this year
SUZANNE (Syston , Sep 2015)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge