Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 26Jul-2Aug | 2Aug-9Aug | 9Aug-25Aug | 11Sep-23Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Reliable dog and cat lovers who love to explore

58, Creative Coach and Artist

62, Founder of the 21st Century Tai Chi Online School

We're a friendly, self-employed couple, working mainly online with our respective creative businesses in coaching, art and Tai Chi. We're reliable, adaptable and love animals. We have had many cats and a wonderful dog for over 16 years. Sadly we don't have any animals at the moment so it's a joy to get to spend time with some friendly furries.

We recently sold our flat in Devon but the property we were buying fell through so we're currently taking time out to travel round the UK and back to the Granada region of Spain where we lived and worked for two decades. Right now we're looking for UK sits from mid-May to sometime in Sept or early Oct.

We're non-smokers and as far as diet goes, we hover between pescatarian and veggie. (Happy to eat veggie in your house if you prefer.)

We love both being in the heart of the city or immersed in nature. A good wifi connection is a definite bonus but we can get by on our 4G at a pinch.

We have completed one sit so far this summer (review now viewable). We also offer Airbnb host and guest reviews as well as usual ID etc.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Reviews (5)
Cherry and Paul were fantastic sitters,Sasha was very well cared for and had obviously made good friends with them. All the plants were well watered in the excessive heat and the garden looked great. The house was spotless on our return, milk in the fridge and soup on the stove! How lovely! They are very welcome to call in or stay anytime, they are lovely people! Thank you.
 
LOUISE (Borth Wales, Jul 2022 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Cherry and Paul were great, no issues!
 
JOANNA (Shrewsbury England, Jul 2022 - 8 days)
Cherry & Paul were great house sitters. They looked after our house and animals just as well as we would have done. They sent beautiful photos and updates every few days and I would high recommend their services!
 
LORNA (Lydney England, Jun 2022 - 1 week)
Many thanks to Cherry and Paul for looking after our dogs and house so well. They are, calm, organised people who made the whole experience trouble-free and allowed us to not worry while we were away.. They sent us regular updates and photos of the dogs which it was great. I can thoroughly recommend Cherry and Paul, top sitters.
 
ADAM (Langore, Nr Launceston. England, Jun 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
Cherry and Paul were perfect house sitters, caring for our spaniel, cat and 3 hens. Bumble the spaniel clearly took to them, and I think Paul particularly bonded with the hens, who followed him about :D They sent us photos and tales while we were away to give us peace of mind. We came home to a tidy house and happy animals. Thank you Paul and Cherry, you came as strangers and left as friends!
 
HUGH (Bideford England, Jun 2022 - 10 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge