Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 18Aug-20Oct 2022: 27Jul-18Aug

Reliable & Experienced

Semi Retired

Semi Retired


A semi-retired couple who are keen travellers and have been sitting for the last 10 years while exploring different countries.

We confident to look after dogs and cats but don't mind looking after some chickens too. We will keep your house neat and clean, and look after your plants and garden.

We are both ex IT professionals and regularly sit for family and friends in the UK, Australia and South Africa.

Only joined House Sitters UK in 2020, but have 5 star reviews from our previous sits and will share these upon request.

Happy to meet up or have an online chat to discuss your requirements to ensure your pets are loved and well cared for while you are away.

We are quiet, non-smokers, trustworthy and responsible.

Please message me if you require any further information.

Reviews (5)
Marian & Leon were brilliant house and pet sitters for us. They kept our plants watered, our house tidy and our dogs walked daily. I cannot recommend them both more highly. They were so flexible and when asked took our dogs to the groomers whilst also keeping in contact with us sending pictures and updates regularly. Our dogs will miss them and we hope to have Marian and Leon again when we next go away. Please call if you want to ask more questions - 07710745204.
 
ANNIE-T (Henley on Thames England, Jun 2022 - 2 weeks)
Marian and her partner Leon were incredible house-sitters. We were traveling internationally for an entire month at the height of one of the Covid-19 waves to see our family we had not seen in over two years. We had never left our dog for this long. They were communicative, friendly, responsible and took great care of our little dog Leo. The house was spotless when we returned, honestly cleaner than we left it. They were diligent about all the instructions left and accommodating ... MORE
 
FEDERICA (London England, Dec 2021 - 30 days)
Marian and Leon did a house sit for us in August 2021, looking after our two dogs and the house and garden. We came back to a spotlessly clean house, a tidy garden and most importantly - two very happy and settled dogs. They kept in touch throughout the holiday, sending us photos of the dogs and keeping us up to date. As they asked for detailed instructions about dog feeding, emergency contacts, house rules, etc in advance, there was no last minute panic about forgetting to tell them something ... MORE
 
MILENA (London England, Aug 2021 - 17 days)
Marian and Leon have done several housesits for us now, including a week in early August and then again for the recent bank holiday weekend. They are always reliable, look after the house well and our two dogs love them. Would highly recommend them.
 
CORINNE (Milton Keynes England, Aug 2021 - 10 days in total)
Amazing house-sitters - came home to a spotless house and very happy pets. They happily extended their stay when our circumstances changed and also dealt with vet trips & pet circumstances above and beyond what we would have expected. Great communication up front and a pre-prepped checklist of everything they needed information wise which made the overall process really easy. Also sent regular pictures of the cats and were quick to query anything they thought might be out of the ordinary for ... MORE
 
SHARON (South Croydon England, Aug 2020 - 3 Months)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge