Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Reliable pet lover and house sitter

36, Events & Marketing Executive

Hi there!
I'm Kelly, originally from Adelaide Australia now residing in London and have called the big smoke my home for over 10 years now.
I live and work in central London and rent a big terraced house with 3 other housemates in Whitechapel.
The past several months have been interesting to say the least! I was furloughed and found myself with way too much time on my hands, but It wasn't long before I took full advantage of my situation to rekindle my love for our house spending many weeks DIY'ing and redecorating (we have a very trusting landlord).
I created a house sitters profile with the interest to get out of London while I was part-time furloughed during Jul and Aug and I completed 2 house sits during that time.
I'm now back at work full-time but I think the option to see different parts of the country all the while looking after your cute pets is a great idea, so I'd like to keep up the sitting whenever the opportunity arises.
I'm very reliable and hands on, as I've mentioned already i'm capable of any DIY painting/woodwork/gardening if you had any jobs you've been putting off for a while, i'm more than happy to do.
I may be a city dweller but I love the outdoors and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty, so no property is too big.
I love all animals. My mum has a 38acre farm back in Aus and i've spent many a time house sitting her horses, chooks, goats, dog, you name it.
Oh and in case you're wondering, I currently own over 18 house plants that i seem to be doing pretty well keeping alive over the past few years.
There's just one requirement on my side and that's to have access to wifi in case I ever need to work from home.
Look forward to hearing from you.
Kelly

Reviews (2)
Kelly was amazing for our house sit. She came down to see us before the stay and we had lunch and it was lovely to chat. Whilst away, Kelly kept us updated on how our cats and she always replied to our whats apps. She also fixed some wind damage to our veg patch and resolved an issues with the boiler - a multi tasker we have no doubt. We found our house as tidy and as we had left it, with the added bonus of a lovely home made pie with beautiful vegs on our return. Such a wonderful surprise and ... MORE
 
CATHERINE (sn14 , Aug 2020 - 3 weeks)
We were really lucky to find Kelly to look after our pets while we were away on holidays. Great communication before, during and after the sit. She took the time to come and meet us the week before and the pets really seemed liked her! We would definitely have Kelly sit again and would highly recommend. The house was left in a neat and tidy condition.
 
TRACEY (Putney , Jul 2020 - 8 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge