Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2021: 4Jul-9Jul | 16Jul-18Jul | 20Jul-30Jul | 7Aug-16Aug | 16Aug-20Aug | 5Sep-9Sep | 28Sep-16Oct 2021: 4Aug-7Aug

Reliable, practical, friendly UK couple

52, Retired

58, Retired

We are a non smoking couple from the UK in our 50s. We have been together for 30 years and owned our own homes in Hampshire, for 28 years.

We left full time employment in 2019 to travel and experience other countries for much longer periods of time, planning to house and pet-sit to enable slow travel.
We had worked for our respective employers for around 20 years each and it was time for a change. This was pre-pandemic, and we have had to adapt the plans a little!

We love animals, in particular dogs, and would enjoy caring for them whilst looking after a property, we are essentially homebodies who love to travel! We much prefer to stay home in the evenings, cook our own meals and then cosy up with a film, a book and a furry friend. Our friends' cats are usually up for a snuggle too, but of course only on their own terms.

We regularly look after and have full responsibility for our neighbour's dog, and we find this hugely rewarding. Many of our friends and family have furry friends and we adore them; if our ultimate plan wasn't to travel long-term we would absolutely have our own pets.
We are an active couple who regularly go on walks and love canine company on them.

Graham has worked all his life as a technical service engineer, with plumbing and electrical skills - a very practical and resourceful, tidy worker, he also loves the garden. Watering, deadheading, weeding, mowing - all favourite past times.

Heather was employed as the Customer Service Manager with an international manufacturing firm, dealing with customers, leading a team, liaising with production and also shipping worldwide - lots of problem solving skills and attention to detail, reliable and sensible.

Due to the effect of Covid-19 on the world, we are now exploring house-sits in our glorious UK.
We have had both doses of the vaccines and so are fully vaccinated!

Graham has a 2018 DBS Certificate via his previous employment, Heather is applying for hers.

We would love to be considered for house-sitting opportunities. With us in your home, you can travel stress free knowing your home and loved ones are in the right hands.

We have been in contact with some lovely HouseOwners on here and have been offered many sits already, so we are very excited for the experiences to come.

Please do get in touch, we would love to talk to you via message, telephone or video call.

Reviews (5)
Heather and Graham are warm-hearted, caring sitters. They were attentive to our dog, Jasper's, every need following his routine, cooking his favourite foods, taking him to the vet and most importantly establishing a trusting relationship with him. They sent us regular updates, photos and creative videos of Jasper's walks and activities so we were completely reassured of his well-being. When Jasper jumped over the neighbour's wall they took the initiative and built a fence to keep him in! ... MORE
 
KATHERINE (Teddington , Jun 2021 - 8 days)
I am very grateful to Heather and Graham for looking after everything so well. They could not have been better in any way and the dogs enjoyed their company enormously. I very much hope they will come back again.
 
ANNE (Manaton , Jul 2021 - 4 days)
Heather and Graham were superb! Really friendly, flexible, reliable couple. We felt confident we could leave them with our dogs, cat and house and large garden. We cannot fault them and they left the house clean and tidy, The garden was watered and well kept. Communication with Heather and Graham was excellent prior to, and during their visit, Heather has sent us photos of our happy pets. This was really lovely and extremely reassuring as we could see how settled they all were together. ... MORE
 
EDWARD (TImberscombe , Jun 2021 - 3 days)
Heather and Graham are the most incredible house sitters. They were so easy to communicate with which made everything so easy beforehand. Bertie our red setter absolutely loved them and was so sad to see them go. They sent us videos and photos of their walks with Bertie and left our home so clean and tidy. I would welcome Heather and Graham back anytime and would highly recommend them to anyone - your pets and home will be so well looked after. Thank you Heather and Graham - what a great ... MORE
 
CAROLINE (Stockbridge England, May 2021 - 1 day)
Heather and Graham are superb house / pet sitters. Very courteous and clean, and so conscientious. Their communication was excellent throughout. Mutley is a 3.5 year old Springer Spaniel who is nervous about new people but he has taken to Heather and Graham so much. Throughout their time with Mutley they sent me many photos of them all having nice times at home (cuddles) and out on walks. If you are looking for a lovely couple to look after the precious four legged members of your family ... MORE
 
STEVE (Andover England, May 2021 - 2 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge