Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • England: South West  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 1Aug-31Aug | 8Aug-3Sep 2022: 1Sep-3Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Reliable Wrap-around Sitter

65, Retired

I am an ex-teacher in primary and special education.
I am a very fit walker, cyclist and kayaker with family in Torquay, Tavistock and Bristol.
I am based near Tavistock but would consider sits throughout the UK.
I am experienced and comfortable caring for most domestic pets. I have cared for the dogs of family, friends and neighbours including overnight stays and have had cats throughout my life.
So far, for Housesitters, I have looked after dogs, cats, chickens and house rabbits. Please check my reviews.
I would be willing to carry out light garden maintenance.
I am available throughout the year and flexible on the duration of stay.
I am happy to provide ID via photos
of my driving licence and passport if requested.

Reviews (9)
This was my first experience with a house sitter and I was quite delighted with how it went. Chris came to meet me and my dog and four cats before he came to sit and We were able to get to know each other and he was happy with the animals as they were with him. He was very tolerant as I am not a tidy person and my house was a bit chaotic. He did however seem to settle in very comfortably and he left the house much tidier than it was when he arrived. He even laundered his sheets and towels. A ... MORE
 
JULIET (Tavistock England, Jul 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
We've had Chris staying at our house with our dog and three cats for the past 7 days. Our house has been left immaculate, Chris washed all bedding and cleaned the house before he left. It looks as clean as when we left if not cleaner. We are so impressed with Chris and would definitely recommend to friends and family. Even our neighbour commented on how quiet Chris has been. We would be more than happy to have Chris sit for us again and I think the dog would even agree with us.
 
CLAIRE (Hemyock England, Jul 2022 - 1 week)
Most importantly, Chris looked after our Border Collie Moss magnificently! When we returned home, Moss was happy and relaxed, on excellent terms with Chris and had clearly had a very good time! Communications with Chris were very straightforward, he did everything he said he would, and even seems to have brought good weather for his stay. The house was left in good order and we wold be pleased to have him back here anytime. Thanks Chris.
 
WENDY (Whitland Wales, Mar 2022 - 3 weeks)
Chris was a fabulous house sitter - he cared for our cocker spaniel very well and we felt very comfortable leaving him to look after our home. He walked our dog frequently so we were greeted by a very happy pet on our return. He communicated well with us and made friends in our village - he became one of the army of village dog walkers! He was flexible and eager to please - we would certainly recommend him as a very competent house sitter.
 
CELIA (Hinton Waldrist England, Feb 2022 - 2.5 weeks)
Chris always communicated very quickly and has the most amazing positive attitude and personality which we found very engaging. We booked Chris some 6 months prior to the sit and he kindly visited to meet our dogs and us of course so we could determine the requirements. A couple of weeks before the sit, he kindly checked if our arrangements were still in place and details of time to arrive. He was punctual and literally thrown in the deep end. One of dogs had unexpectedly been taken poorly and ... MORE
 
DAWN (Liskeard , Jan 2022 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Chris was a fantastic sitter. We were more than happy with the care he provided for our rabbits, chickens and the garden. We came home to happy pets, a clean house and a well watered garden. His communication was great and he always responded swiftly. We would definitely recommend him as a sitter.
 
REBECCA (Buckland Monachorum England, Aug 2021 - 6 days)
Chris was an excellent house sitter, and highly recommended. He communicated well, was extremely prompt as arrival, and at the house immaculate. I'm sure if the pets could talk, they would be very pleased with how well they were looked after as well. Thank you Chris
 
MILES (Dunsford, Exeter England, Aug 2021 - 6 days)
We were so happy with Chris sitting for us. Great communication beforehand and it was lovely to come home to a super tidy home with happy pets! Thank you! I would highly recommend Chris for house sitting.
 
JENNY (Dorchester England, Jul 2021 - 3 days)
Chris was an excellent choice for our house sitter. His communication before was clear and concise and he was friendly and obviously keen to do the best for our pets and garden. On our return, it was evident that he had looked after everything faultlessly and the house was nice and clean and tidy. A comprehensive handover note completed the evidence of his diligence. We would be more than happy to recommend Chris as a sitter. Jonathan and Jane
 
JONATHAN (Ivybridge England, Jun 2021 - 6 days/5 nights)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge