Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, None
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: East Midlands, East of England, Greater London, North East, North West, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Reliable,Trusthworthy Pet Lovers with References

46, Teacher

45, Teacher

We are a quiet and reliable couple in our late 40s with one well behaved 10 year old boy. We are both teetotal non-smokers.
We all love animals, especially cats, and Dominic has a soft spot for mice, rats, guinea pigs and other little furry creatures! We do have lots of experience in looking after pets, both our own, those of friends and families and also through house sitting. We also have a little experience with goats, pigs, sheep and chickens! We would be very happy to look after your home and garden and to love and care for your pets, or small livestock, whilst you are away from home.
A bit more about us; After time away from the workplace to look after our son, Siobhan has recently started teaching English online for a company based in Shanghai. The rest of her day is spent in the education of our son, who is homeschooled. Any spare time is spent knitting, crocheting, embroidering or baking.
Colin, after working as an electrician for many years, now also works online, part time as an ESL teacher. In his spare time he loves to read and watch bad movies, the cheesier the better.
Dominic loves to draw and read and likes to go for walks in the park whenever possible, which luckily ties in nicely with any dog walking duties for the pets we look after!
As a family we love to travel and have been lucky enough to find homesits in places such as Canada, Spain, Thailand and Indonesia as well as closer to home. Traveling so often means that we are unfortunately unable to keep our own pets, which is why we love pet sitting so much. Our son especially loves smaller pets and is very gentle and careful around them.
We own our own holiday home and have used the services of home sitters ourselves, so we do know how it feels to entrust your home and pets to someone else and will do whatever we can to put your mind at ease. We are more than happy to arrange regular skype calls for you to check in with your pets, or we can keep a pet diary for you whilst you are away, or just keep you updated by text. We are also happy to water plants, work in the garden,(Siobhan, particularly enjoys gardening) collect mail and will of course keep the house clean and tidy. We will treat your home as we would want ours to be treated - with respect and care and we will love your pets as our own.
If this sounds like what you are looking for - we look forward to meeting you!

Reviews (2)
No rating Siobhan and Colin did a great job looking after our home and cats whilst we were away. We came back to everything nice and tidy and the cats happy. One of our cats is elderly and needed some medication and she seems very well and happy upon our return. It was a great relief to have someone looking after them while we were away and to know that our house was also secure meant we could really relax and enjoy our holiday! I would highly recommend this family for a house sit :)
ADRIENNE (London England, Apr 2017 - 2 weeks 1 day)
No rating Siobhan and Colin looked after our home and pets over New Year and were great housesitters. The animals were well cared for and happy on our return and it was good to know the house was occupied whilst we were away.
SARAH (Bristol England, Dec 2016 - 1 week)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge