Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • England: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Responible Carers

66, LECTURER/ART TEACHER

65, LECTURER (RETIRED)2018)

We are both from academic backgrounds. Jan will be retiring from her university lecturer role. She has a background in Occupational Therapy.
Tony also has a university background but for the past 4 years has been working part time as an art teacher in an International college and is looking at retirement in the next year.
We are both pet lovers and had cats until our last one died 3 years ago. As much as we would like another we have not done so as we have a daughter in New Zealand and regularly travel there.
We look after a friends house and pets once or twice a year (now 2 rescue dogs) and have been doing this for several years. We enjoy walking the dogs in the countryside near their house. We also for several years looked after a house and cat in Hebden Bridge.
We are both responsible and caring people with a love of animals but also understand the need to look after the house we are staying in.
We also enjoy the countryside and are keen walkers (and myself a cyclist) and gardeners (we have an allotment) and enjoy travel. Jan was brought up on a farm and our daughter was a young farmer for several years.
It is quite likely that only one of us will be able to house sit during certain periods.
UPDATE: We have done several house and pet sits over the past year in the UK and NZ all of which have been enjoyable and have had more than satisfied owners.

Reviews (7)
Jane and Tony have been very easy to communicate with and I felt absolutely at ease leaving them Poppy for the first time for 3 nights (never done it before). I will definitely ask them again when they are free. They left the house in very good state. highly recommend them.
 
VALERIE (Steyning England, Sep 2020 - 3 days)
Tony & Jan are a lovely couple and took great care with our pets and home. We returned home to find everything really tidy and our dogs very relaxed & chilled out. I don't think they missed us at all which is great. We would highly recommend Tony & Jan.
 
ALISTAIR (Ledbury England, Jul 2020 - 1 week 2 days)
Wonderful house sitters - took really good care of the house and the cats and we really appreciated the updates about how things were going to what they had been doing. It made our holiday much more relaxing to know the house was being cared for and enjoyed. Welcome any time!
 
SARAH (Bath England, Aug 2019 - 1 week 4 days)
Tony and Jan were wonderful house sitters, we could not be more pleased. We came home to a very happy dog and cat and a beautifully clean and tidy house. They are very friendly and happy to follow the animals usual routines. We would thoroughly recommend and hope they will sit for us again!
 
FIONA (Hindhead England, Apr 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Tony and Jan are a lovely couple who took good care of the house and dog. Lots of communication from their first enquiry which made it really easy for our plans to fit together, which was needed as we had a holiday booked for set dates. Very helpful as they noticed we had accidentally left a bag behind so they called us within a few minutes to let us know. References were supplied and I would recommend them to anyone!
 
ANTHEA (Cheddar England, Feb 2019 - 4 days)
No rating Tony is a wonderful sitter, thoughtful and an obvious lover of animals. He has sat for me twice to date and Lulu my dog has had great fun and seems to enjoy Tony's company. Tony left the house clean and tidy and I felt confident that he would be vigilant in terms of making sure the house was locked and safe from intruders. I highly recommend Tony to anyone considering him as a sitter.
SALLY (Margate England, Oct 2018 - 4 days)
No rating Tony and Jan came to us for a week and instantly settled in. Our lively springer loved them and enjoyed long walks and lots of attention. They are a nice couple and left the flat clean and tidy. Highly recommend. Them and would welcome them back.
AILEEN (Stranraer , Aug 2018)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge