Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • England: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Responsible and friendly

58, Cleaner and carer

56, courier

Hi there, I'm Georgie, 58 years old and my hubbie Ian is 56 We are married with 4 grown up children and we own our own home. We live about 5 miles from Cardiff. We have both a dog and a cat whom we cherish and I have owned dogs all my life. We also have a pond in the garden and lots of goldfish. I am currently a housekeeper for an elderly couple and see to all their practical needs, cooking, washing and ironing and some gardening too. My husband has been a delivery driver with the same company for 25 years and is also very reliable and hard working. I also clean 2 private houses close to where I live. I have cleaned for some people for many years and can provide excellent references. I enjoy walking, swimming, and kick scooting and like an active lifestyle. I like to get involved with community projects. I am friendly, reliable and organised and am used to thinking for myself and seeing what needs to be done. We communicate well and will follow any instructions you give us and are both reliable and mature. I have an easy going nature and dont panic about things. I love animals and am always kind and think of their needs. I have a good sense of humour and can see the funny side of things. I look upon life as a bit of an adventure and try and fit in as much as I can. We've loved bringing up our 4 children and seeing them grow into well rounded adults. But they dont need us quite as much now so our turn to do something different! We are non-smokers. We may not be able to housesit together because of work commitments in which case I may ask if it's ok to bring my mother or a friend as im not keen on housesittng solo. Thankyou for viewing our profile!

Reviews (8)
Georgie and Ian plus friends were once again absolutely brilliant house sitters! So thoughtful and responsible, we had complete trust that our quirky old house and our spoilt little kitty were in safe hands. Communication from Georgie was excellent as before and they did many extra little things that they didn't need to but which were much appreciated. Thank you so much Georgie and Co, we are so grateful that you agreed to spend another week in our home, making our holiday to Cornwall ... MORE
SUSAN (Stamford , Jul 2021 - 1 week - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Georgie was an AMAZING house sitter, along with her friends Liz and Mark and their two lovely girls (a mutually agreed arrangement as Georgie's husband Ian couldn't get time off work). They stayed for a week while we were on hols in Turkey. Sadly we didn't get to meet Georgie, as our flights required us to leave early in the morning, and we arrived back after she had left, but that didn't prove to be a problem at all, Georgie took it all in her stride, she is very calm, caring and ... MORE
SUSAN (Stamford , Aug 2019 - 1 week - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Georgie was really helpful and communicative as always in advance of what was her third sit for us. We came home to a clean, tidy house and a happy dog, and couldn't ask for more. We look forward to welcoming her back again in the future.
RICKY (Bristol , Aug 2019 - 2 days - 1 of 3 endorsements from this owner )
It was great to have Georgie and family back for a second sit. They left the house tidy and the dog happy; the simplest thing to say is that we'd love to have them back for another sit in the future!
RICKY (Bristol , May 2019 - 2 days - 2 of 3 endorsements from this owner )
No rating Georgie and her adorable mum Glenys did a fantastic job of caring for our 2 dogs, 2 cats and home for the weekend. We had excellent contact with Georgie before the sit so were reassured all would go well. She was confident with managing one of our dogs that is dog-reactive too so this allowed us to have a relaxed weekend away knowing she'd have no problems. The pets were clearly well looked after and our house was spotless when we returned. Thanks ladies!
LAURA (Portishead England, Oct 2018 - 2 days)
No rating Georgie responded in a timely manner to my messages while we were arranging the sit. Prior to the sit we had a chat on the phone and she was really friendly and clearly a reliable pet sitter taking her responsibility seriously. Georgie arrived promptly for the sit and i could see she was definitely a cat lover. She stayed in touch whilst i was away letting me know how the cats were getting on. When i got back, my home and cats had been very well looked after. I would definitely recommend ... MORE
MUNIRA (Brighton and Hove England, Aug 2018 - 1 day)
No rating Georgie looked after our much loved cat Blue and our house while we enjoyed a mini holiday recently. This was our first pet/house sitter experience and we just can't explain how relieved we were to know that Blue was in such good hands. Not only did Georgie feed Blue according to his regular schedule but she also gave him his daily medication. This was hugely appreciated and allowed us complete peace of mind to go away. Georgie proved to be 100% reliable and we felt immediately at ease with ... MORE
CHRISTINE AND JOE (Liverpool England, Mar 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating Georgie was really helpful and communicative in advance of the sit, arrived on time on the day, and then we came back to a very happy dog and a house that was cleaner and tidier than we left it. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks Georgie!
RICKY (Bristol England, Sep 2017 - 4 days - 3 of 3 endorsements from this owner )
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge