Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Responsible, Mature and Trustworthy

Nurse

Hello and thank you for viewing my profile.

I am looking for short term house / pet sitting assignment during my periods of annual leave and weekends. Currently I am employed as a health professional in the National Health Service. I live in the North East of England. I would be available for weekends, long weekends and holiday periods of up to two weeks at a time. I am open to opportunities in the United Kingdom and Europe. For weekends I would be available for areas close to North East of England such as Yorkshire, Northumberland, Cumbria and the Scottish Borders.

I am in my 50's and a non-smoker. I am very reliable, responsible, practical, honest and trustworthy. My partner Jonathan may accompany me on some assignments if this was in agreement with the home owner. He is also mature and reliable. He keeps bees, so may not be available at certain times of the year.


For opportunities in the North of England and Scottish Borders I would be happy to travel and meet you and your pets prior to the start of the assignment.
I enjoy visiting new places, being with animals and the countryside. House and pet sitting seem a perfect way to combine these.
I love animals and have grown up with pets. As a family we always had a variety of pets, cats, dogs, hamsters, guinea pigs, rabbits, plus a parrot and a tortoise. Because of this I am very comfortable with all aspects of looking after them. My own dog sadly died last year at the age of fourteen. She is the dog in the photographs. As you can see, she seemed to enjoy a wonderful life with plenty of time in the outdoors. I have decided not have another pet at the moment because I am working, but would be more than happy to come and care for your pets in my free time. In the past I have done voluntary work at an animal rescue centre and fostered cats and kittens in my own home.
While living in Africa, I also kept chickens.
When younger I also did some horse riding which including taking the horses from their stable and putting the tack on and off.
I own my own house with gardens so have experience in looking after both. I also have my own car, so would have transport within the UK
In the past I have worked abroad, some of the countries I have worked in are: Switzerland, Austria, France, Portugal and Nigeria. I can speak some French and German.
To the assignment, I bring experience and confidence in caring for pets.

I can assure you that your house, its contents and your pets would be well looked after in your absence and I would be committed to doing this well.

I have lived abroad in several countries and as a result, I am very practical and adaptable. I am a very honest, reliable and trustworthy individual.
If faced with a problem, I can be very resourceful, possessing common sense and can usually work out a solution.


References and police check are available on request.

Reviews (4)
Jean and Jonathan came again for 2nd time this year and did a wonderful job. The house was spic and span and Miner, hens and ducks well cared for and happy. Miner remembered them ! We had an errant hen who insisted on flying up into a tree every night and they managed to get her back to the coop. It was a tricky handover with the coronavirus but we managed very safely . Jonathan has done a lovely watercolour painting of the house so we have a photo of it. We would highly recommend them as ... MORE
 
MAGGIE (Macclesfield , Sep 2020 - 2 weeks)
Jean did a fantastic job. Our pets were happy and well looked after, as was our house and garden. We returned from our holiday to find everything just as we left it, and I would recommend Jean as a house sitter without hesitation.
 
PERCY (Hope Valley England, Aug 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Jean and Jonathan sat for our two dogs and we were delighted with how well they settled in considering our kitchen refurbishment at the time. They kept in touch with us the whole time and we were very confident that our pooches were well looked after. Our Vizsla is quite nervous with new people and he immediately bonded with them which was a huge weight off our minds. Lovely people. We would highly recommend.
 
EMMA AND MERRICK (Cheltenham England, Mar 2018 - 1 week)
No rating A massive thank you to Jean and Johnathan who took loving care of our 2 dogs Mack and Boo and our lovely kittens and home. All four of our fur babies were extremely well cared for and very happy and content when we arrived home We would highly reccomend them to care for your pets whilst your away and we hope that Jean and Johnathan will return in the future. Communication with Jean was excellent prior and during the pet sit. Jean sent us regular updates and photos of our pets whilst we were ... MORE
KAREN (Glossop England, Feb 2018 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge