Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Responsible, Reliable & Caring

45, Writer

I am a single, non-smoking London based professional female.

I have been a pet owner myself but currently don't have any. I am taking this opportunity to travel freely. I miss having a dog so am really thrilled to be able to pet sit someone else's. I did have a rescue cat too but he died of old age.

I have done some dog sitting (for 2 naughty dashcunds) and a pair of cats. I really enjoyed having those lovely animals for company, even for a short while.

My work as a freelance writer is all done online so I can be location independent. I am a mature and responsible person and will keep your home safe and secure.

I have travelled extensively and am open to adventures in all sorts of places. I have lived and worked in various cities in Europe and Asia. I speak (very basic) a smattering of European languages as well as a couple of Asian ones too.

I am very active and love the outdoors. Besides looking after your pets, I can look after your garden too, with specific instructions. I'm afraid my gardening skills only extend to plant watering.

Please contact me if you'd like a responsible person who you can trust to care for your pets and your property.

Reviews (4)
May housesat for local friends recently and was extremely nice and so friendly when I gave her a lift to the station - so I joined Housesitter's Uk and requested her to stay at our house to look after our young Labrador Paddy while we were away. He had a lovely week at home rather in kennels and was very well looked after by May who walked him on the golf course every day and sent us sweet photos. May also looked after the house very well, Everything was left as we left it. Thank you! ... MORE
EMMA (Uckfield England, Aug 2020 - 1 week)
What a joy to arrive back from holiday in the middle of the night to find everything as it was May looked after the dogs beautiful. They all seem to miss her. The garden was all watered and the house immaculate. Massive thanks May!
GREGORY (Lewes England, Aug 2020 - 1 week)
May took lovely care of our cat, Rocky, and our home, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her. She communicated with us while we were away which was good and reassured us that everything was fine. If you're looking for a pet loving housesitter, May is the person for you!
JANET (South Croydon England, Feb 2020 - 8 days)
May was wonderful! She took care of our dog Asher, and he seemed genuinely sad she was leaving. Our place was left exactly as we left it. I would trust my house and pet to May again anytime!
MEGAN (London England, Dec 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge