Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Scotland: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 18Jul-4Aug

Retired detective turned writer

62, Retired police officer

Hello

I'd like to think I'm a trustworthy person, and divide my time between Woking, Surrey, and Angus, on the east coast of Scotland.

I'm a retired police officer, a widower, ever attempting to write that bestseller.

As (1) I love travel within the UK and further afield (I grew up in Singapore and towards the end of my career, when responsible for money laundering investigations in the Caribbean region, I lived in Jamaica), (2) now have a fair amount of free time, and (3) my own cats - Thelma and Louise - are no longer exploring leafy Surrey, I'm available to house-sit; and have done so on an adhoc basis over the last few years.

We all have our favourite parts of the UK, mine include the highlands of Scotland, the west country, and south east England, in particular Sussex (where I have recently been house-hunting in the Shoreham area), as well as London, where I served as a Specialist Operations detective.

Should my profile be of interest to you, feel free to contact me with any questions.

I can provide references.

***Please do not invite me to house sit for you if you have not advertised/published your sit! I think it's only fair I have a clue as to where I'm being asked to stay.***

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge