Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 6Nov-9Nov | 2021: 7Mar-17Mar | 1Sep-22Sep 2020: 1Oct-29Oct | 5Nov-19Nov | 11Nov-19Nov | 1Dec-31Dec

Retired Pet loving couple

Retired House Matron

Retired Caretaker/Engineer

We are a very active retired couple who have been house sitting since 2017. We are both DBS checked. With public liability insurance.I am very house proud so will treat your house and garden with respect. My husband is a very accomplished at d.i.y so minor repairs will not be a problem.
We are from a military background as my husband served for 26 years in the army. I was a house matron in a very prestigious boarding house for girls for 18 years.
We are both non-smokers.
We do now charge a daily rate.

Reviews (5)
This was our first experience of using house sitters and so pleased that Wendy and Dennis were willing and able to assist. They were fantastic house sitters. They were easy to contact and prompt to reply whilst we were away. Our two cats were happy and healthy, and the house very clean and tidy on our return. More so than when we left! I hope they will be available and happy to return the next time we go away.
 
KATHARINE (Sherfield English , Feb 2019)
No rating We would both like to thank Dennis &Wendy for taking care of our 2 dogs and our house while we were away the dogs were very well looked after and in good hands the house was spotless when we arrived home .we would highly recommend them and will be asking them to sit again in the future many thanks again Dennis and Wendy.
JANE (Norwich , May 2018)
No rating Fabulous house sitters, so nice to deal with, took great care of our home and dog, and we will be using again!
MARY ANNE (Metheringham England, Nov 2017 - 5 days)
No rating We have just spent four weeks in Canada safe in the knowledge that our house was in the very safe hands of Wendy and Dennis. They were both very professional in their dealings with us prior to us leaving the country; we were pleased to meet them before we left. On our return it was apparent that the house and garden had been well looked after. The house was clean and tidy, there were clean, ironed sheets on the beds and milk in the fridge. We have no hesitation in recommending Wendy and Dennis.
JACKIE (Alfreton , Jul 2017)
No rating We have just returned from a week in Devon entrusting our home and our two Standard Poodles in the care of Dennis & Wendy. This was their first "sit". We cannot heap enough praise on this couple, they have been everything and more that we could have wished for. They cared for our home in an exemplary manner in every respect and our two poodles had grown so attached to them that on our return it was as if we had never been away. We will definitely be calling Wendy & Dennis again in the ... MORE
GRAHAM & MARILYN (Downham Market England, May 2017 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge