Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Retired, Reliable, Non Smoking UK couple

66, Retired

64, Retired

We are Levison 66 and Janice 64, homeowners in a rural village in North Staffordshire, UK . We have 2 adults sons and have been animal lovers all our lives
We are retired teachers/civil servants, actively involved with church and organising and participating in local community events.
We are non smokers and love to be active - walking, enjoying the countryside and gardening. We have travelled widely, welcoming new experiences and enjoy meeting new people. We are a quiet couple spending much of our leisure time researching history, reading and writing. We also run the local historical society.
Since retiring, and the passing of our beloved 12 year old cocker spaniel we now enjoy making our garden into a wildlife haven. We have bats,hedgehogs, rabbits and foxes as well as numerous species of birds.
Although we are new to House Sitters UK friends, family and others through recommendation, have entrusted us with caring for their homes and much loved pets (dogs, cats, birds, fish, rabbits) over a number of years. We can provide references if required, available on request.
We are reliable and trustworthy, and give assurance that we will give love and care to your pets and take pride in maintaining the upkeep and security of your home and garden as if they were our own. We are happy to communicate with homeowners to keep them updated about their pets and home during their absence.
We are available for house sits from 3 days - 2 months duration. Thank you for considering us.

Reviews (3)
A delightful couple; we returned from being away, to an immaculate house and a very happy and contended dog and cat
 
JOYLENE (Exmouth England, Jan 2020 - 4 days)
Janice and Levison are a lovely couple. They looked after our two dogs perfectly. Medication and walking regimes were followed exactly. The house was clean and tidy when we returned, the dogs were healthy and happy and the grass had been cut. The house and dogs were treated with respect and care. We had photos and updates whilst we were away which was great. Janice made the long journey to us by train which we much appreciated and Levison joined her a couple of days later (due to previous ... MORE
 
ROBERTA (Kingsbridge England, Sep 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
We have been lucky enough to have had Lev and Janice look after the pets and house a couple of times now, and they are just brilliant. Melissa and I cannot recommend them highly enough. They are reliable, trustworthy, friendly and our lucky pets love them too. Love Glenn, Melissa, Skip, Rosie and Trixy
 
GLENN (Llanfaelog, Ty Croes Wales, Jul 2019 - 6 days)
Thank you Glenn and Melissa for the super review. Hopefully see you sometime next year.
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge